Designated Agricultural Enterprise Areas (AEAs)

For examples of successful petition narratives for designated AEAs, please click the name of the AEA.

Golden Triangle Agricultural Enterprise Area

Golden Triangle AEA
Eau Claire County
Photo by Greg Leonard

Antigo Flats Agricultural Enterprise Area

Antigo Flats AEA
Langlade County
Photo by UW-Extension

Heart of America's Dairyland Agricultural Enterprise Area

Greenville Greenbelt AEA
Outagamie County
Photo by Larry Bentle

For examples of boundaries of designated AEAs, please review the maps linked below. For more information on AEA mapping requirements, please review the materials on Petition for Designation page.

Antigo Flats-Langlade, Marathon CountiesAshippun-Oconomowoc- Dodge, Waukesha Counties ​Bayfield- Bayfield County
Bear Creek, Designation Effective Jan. 1, 2020- Sauk County   Bloomer Area- Chippewa County ​Burnett- Dodge County
Cadott Area- Chippewa County ​​Castle Rock, Designation Effective Jan. 1, 2020- Grant County ​Elba-Portland-Dodge County
Evergreen-Wolf River- Langlade County Fairfield- Sauk County Farming Forward- Waupaca County
Farming for the Future- Trempealeau County Fields, Waters, Woods- Ashland, Bayfield Counties Friends in Agriculture- Clark County
Golden Triangle- Eau Claire County Greenville Greenbelt- Outagamie County Halfway Creek Prairie- LaCrosse County
Hilbert Ag Land on Track- Calumet County Headwaters of SE Monroe- Monroe County ​Heart of America's Dairyland- Clark, Marathon Counties
La Prairie- Rock County Maple Grove- Shawano County North-West Pierce County- Pierce County
Pecatonica- Lafayette County Rush River- St. Croix County Scenic Ridge and Valley- Monroe County
Scuppernong- Jefferson County ​Shields-Emmet- Dodge County South Fork, Designation Effective Jan. 1, 2020- Clark County
Southwest Lead Mine Region​- Lafayette County ​Squaw Lake- Polk, St. Croix Counties Three Rivers - Outagamie, Waupaca Counties
Town of Grant- Dunn County Town of Troy- St. Croix County  
​Trenton- Dodge County Vienna-Dane-Westport- Dane County West Point- Dane County
Windsor- Dane County