Weights and Measures Contacts

Find Storage Tank Contacts

Bureau of Weights and Measures General Contact

For questions or to file a weights and measures or fuel quality complaint, call (608) 224-4942 or email datcpweightsandmeasures@wi.gov.

Field Operations

Below is the weights and measures general inspection territory map. This map represents inspector territories for gas pumps, price scanners, scales, package weights, and storage tanks. To find an inspector for these inspection types, click the location on the map or enter the address.


Inspector Territory Map (as PDF document)

Inspector Phone and Email List

Field Inspection Supervisors

Northwest Region

Dean Schermacher
(608) 235-0589
Dean.Schermacher@wisconsin.gov

Northeast Region

Keith Garbe
(608) 234-3343
Keith.Garbe@wisconsin.gov  

Southwest Region

Steve Peter
(608) 224-4954
Stephen.Peter@wisconsin.gov

Southeast Region

Jay Garbe
(414) 303-1847
Jay.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Chief, Field Operations

Rachelle Miller
(608) 224-5156
Rachelle.Miller@wisconsin.gov

Weights and Measures Licensing & Credentialing

LPG & VTM

(Vacant)
(608) 224-4942
datcpweightsandmeasures@wi.gov

Vehicle Scales

Yvonne Mugadza
(608) 224-4948
Yvonne.Mugadza@wisconsin.gov

Storage Tank Credentialing and Weights and Measures Service Companies & Technicians

Brenda Lawyer
(608) 224-4940
Brenda.Lawyer@wisconsin.gov

Licensing Supervisor

Tom Knudsvig
(608) 224-4944
Tom.Knudsvig@wisconsin.gov

Contract Cities & Villages

Holly Wing
(608) 224-4952
Holly.Wing@wisconsin.gov

Other Contacts

Director, Bureau of Weights & Measures

Judy Cardin
(608) 224-4945
Judy.Cardin@wisconsin.gov

Compliance Officer

Alicia Clark
(608) 224-4938
Alicia.Clark@wisconsin.gov

​​