Weights and Measures Contacts

Find Storage Tank Contacts

Bureau of Weights and Measures General Contact

For questions or to file a weights and measures or fuel quality complaint, call (608) 224-4942 or email datcpweightsandmeasures@wi.gov.

Field Operations

Below is the weights and measures general inspection territory map. This map represents inspector territories for gas pumps, price scanners, scales, package weights, and storage tanks. To find an inspector for these inspection types, click the location on the map or enter the address.


Inspector Territory Map (as PDF document)

Inspector Phone and Email List


Doug Dummer, Northwest Region Supervisor

(608) 235-0590
Douglas.Dummer@wisconsin.gov

Keith Garbe, Northeast Region Supervisor
(608) 234-3343
Keith.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Greg Loreck, Southwest Region Supervisor
(608) 886-0398
Gregory.Loreck@wisconsin.gov

Jay Garbe, Southeast Region Supervisor
(414) 303-1847
Jay.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Steve Peter, Field Operations Section Manager
(608) 224-4954
Stephen.Peter@wisconsin.gov


Weights and Measures Licensing

LPG, VTM, and Vehicle Scales

Yvonne Mugadza
Office: (608) 224-4948
Cell: (608) 800-9005​
Yvonne.Mugadza@wisconsin.gov

Weights and Measures Service Companies & Technicians

Brenda Lawyer
Office: (608) 224-4940
Cell: (608) 800-1062
Brenda.Lawyer@wisconsin.gov

Licensing Supervisor​​

Tom Knudsvig
Office: (608) 224-4944
Cell: (608) 572-3066
Tom.Knudsvig@wisconsin.gov


Contract Cities & Villages

Holly Wing
(608) 224-4952
Holly.Wing@wisconsin.gov


Other Contacts​​​

Joseph Smith, Director 
(608) 516-5362
JosephJ.Smith@wisconsin.gov​

Alicia Clark, Compliance Officer
(608) 224-4938
Alicia.Clark@wisconsin.gov

​​