Storage Tank Contacts

Find Weights and Measure Contacts

Bureau of Weights and Measures General Contact

For questions or to file a weights and measures or fuel quality complaint, call (608) 224-4942 or email datcpweightsandmeasures@wi.gov.

Field Operations

Below is the weights and measures general inspection territory map. This map represents inspector territories for gas pumps, price scanners, scales, package weights, and storage tanks. To find an inspector for these inspection types, click the location on the map or enter the address.


Inspector Territory Map (as PDF document)

Inspector Phone and Email List

Field Inspection Supervisors

Northwest Region

Doug Dummer
(608) 235-0590
Douglas.Dummer@wisconsin.gov

Northeast Region

Keith Garbe
(608) 234-3343
Keith.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Southwest Region

Greg Loreck
(608) 886-0398
Gregory.Loreck@wisconsin.gov

Southeast Region

Jay Garbe
(414) 303-1847
Jay.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Field Operations Section Ma​nager

Steve Peter
(608) 224-4954
Stephen.Peter@wisconsin.gov

Storage Tank Permitting

Terri Lovicott
Office: (608) 224-5154
Cell: (608) 800-1427
Theresa.Lovicott@wisconsin.gov 

Ravina Patel
Cell: (608) 800-1373
ravina.patel@wisconsin.gov

Gwendolyn Person
Office: (608) 224-5153
Cell: (608) 800-1008
Gwendolyn.Person@wisconsin.gov

Israel Zurfluh
Office: 608) 224-5152
Cell: (608) 800-1139
Israel.Zurfluh@wisconsin.gov​

Permitting Specialist Contact List

Storage Tank Permitting Supervisor

Tom Knudsvig
Office: (608) 224-4944
Cell: (608) 572-3066
Tom.Knudsvig@wisconsin.gov

Storage Tank Regulation

Storage Tank Service Company and Technician Credent​ialing

Brenda Lawyer
Office: (608) 224-4940
Cell: (608) 800-1062
Brenda.Lawyer@wisconsin.gov

Plan Review

Erik Otterson
Office: (608) 224-5158
Cell: (608) 400-1656
Erik.Otterson@wisconsin.gov

Storage Tank Registration

​Karine Aslakson
(608) 244-5155
Karine.Aslakson@wisconsin.gov​

Storage Tank Regulation Section Manager

Greg Bareta
(608) 224-5150
Greg.Bareta@wisconsin.gov

Local Program Operator (LPO) Program

LPO Contact List

LPO Coordinator

Jared Williams
(608) 235-5159
Jared.Williams@wisconsin.gov​

Storage Tank Installations and Closures

Installation and Closure Inspector Assignment List

Other Contacts​

Director, Bureau of Weights and Measures​

Rachelle Miller
(608) 224-5156
Rachelle.Miller@wisconsin.gov

Compliance Officer

Alicia Clark
(608) 224-4938
Alicia.Clark@wisconsin.gov