Storage Tank Contacts

Find Weights and Measure Contacts

Bureau of Weights and Measures General Contact

For questions or to file a weights and measures or fuel quality complaint, call (608) 224-4942 or email datcpweightsandmeasures@wi.gov.

Field Operations

Below is the weights and measures general inspection territory map. This map represents inspector territories for gas pumps, price scanners, scales, package weights, and storage tanks. To find an inspector for these inspection types, click the location on the map or enter the address.


Inspector Territory Map (as PDF document)

Inspector Phone and Email List

Field Inspection Supervisors

Northwest Region

Dean Schermacher
(608) 235-0589
Dean.Schermacher@wisconsin.gov

Northeast Region

Keith Garbe
(608) 234-3343
Keith.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Southwest Region

Steve Peter
(608) 224-4954
Stephen.Peter@wisconsin.gov

Southeast Region

Jay Garbe
(414) 303-1847
Jay.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Chief, Field Operations

Rachelle Miller
(608) 224-5156
Rachelle.Miller@wisconsin.gov

Permitting

Permitting Specialist Contact List

Permitting Supervisor

Tom Knudsvig
(608) 224-4944
Tom.Knudsvig@wisconsin.gov

Storage Tank Regulation

Storage Tank Service Company and Technician Credentialing

Brenda Lawyer
(608) 224-4940
Brenda.Lawyer@wisconsin.gov

Plan Review

Erik Otterson
(608) 224-5158
Erik.Otterson@wisconsin.gov

Chief, Storage Tank Regulation

Greg Bareta
(608) 224-5150
Greg.Bareta@wisconsin.gov

Local Program Operator (LPO) Program

LPO Contact List

Storage Tank Installations and Closures

Installation and Closure Inspector Assignment List

Other Contacts

Director, Bureau of Weights and Measures

Judy Cardin
(608) 224-4945
Judy.Cardin@wisconsin.gov

Compliance Officer

Alicia Clark
(608) 224-4938
Alicia.Clark@wisconsin.gov