Storage Tank Contacts

Find Weights and Measure Contacts

Bureau of Weights and Measures General Contact

For questions or to file a weights and measures or fuel quality complaint, call (608) 224-4942 or email datcpweightsandmeasures@wi.gov.

Field Operations

Below is the weights and measures general inspection territory map. This map represents inspector territories for gas pumps, price scanners, scales, package weights, and storage tanks. To find an inspector for these inspection types, click the location on the map or enter the address.


Inspector Territory Map (as PDF document)

Inspector Phone and Email List

Installation and Closure Inspector Assignment List


Doug Dummer, Northwest Region Supervisor
(608) 235-0590
Douglas.Dummer@wisconsin.gov

Keith Garbe, Northeast Region Supervisor
(608) 234-3343
Keith.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Greg Loreck, Southwest Region Supervisor
(608) 886-0398
Gregory.Loreck@wisconsin.gov

Jay Garbe, Southeast Region Supervisor
(414) 303-1847
Jay.Garbe@wisconsin.gov

Steve Peter, Field Operations Section Manager
(608) 224-4954
Stephen.Peter@wisconsin.gov


Storage Tank Regulation 

​Storage Tank Permitting

Permitting Specialist Contact List

Terri Lovicott, Permitting Specialist
Office: (608) 224-5154
Cell: (608) 800-1427
Theresa.Lovicott@wisconsin.gov 

Ravina Patel, Permitting Specialist
Cell: (608) 800-1373
ravina.patel@wisconsin.gov

Gwendolyn Person, Permitting Specialist
Office: (608) 224-5153
Cell: (608) 800-1008
Gwendolyn.Person@wisconsin.gov

Israel Zurfluh, Permitting Specialist
Office: 608) 224-5152
Cell: (608) 800-1139
Israel.Zurfluh@wisconsin.gov​

Tom Knudsvig, Storage Tank Permitting Supervisor 
Office: (608) 224-4944
Cell: (608) 572-3066
Tom.Knudsvig@wisconsin.gov

Greg Bareta, Storage Tank Regulation Section Manager
(608) 224-5150
Greg.Bareta@wisconsin.gov

Plan Review

Erik Otterson
Office: (608) 224-5158
Cell: (608) 400-1656
Erik.Otterson@wisconsin.gov

Storage Tank Registration

​Karine Aslakson
(608) 244-5155
Karine.Aslakson@wisconsin.gov​

​ Local Program Operator (LPO) Program

LPO Contact List

Jared Williams, LPO Coordinator
(608) 235-5159
Jared.Williams@wisconsin.gov​

​Storage Tank Service Company and Technician Credent​ialing

Brenda Lawyer
Office: (608) 224-4940
Cell: (608) 800-1062
Brenda.Lawyer@wisconsin.gov


Other Contacts​

Joseph Smith, Director ​
(608) 516-5362
JosephJ.Smith@wisconsin.gov​

Alicia Clark, Compliance Officer
(608) 224-4938
Alicia.Clark@wisconsin.gov
​​