Deer, Elk, & Cervid Movement

​​​​​​Cervids may be imported to Wisconsin from the following states: Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, and West Virginia.

Importing deer and other cervids from outside Wisconsin

Moving deer and other cervids within Wisconsin

Exporting deer and other cervids out of Wisconsin

​Wisconsin does not have specific export requirements for cervids. Please contact the state or nation of destination to learn the import requirements.