Agricultural Impact Statements: Electric Projects

​​​​​​​​The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection has recently prepared agricultural impacts statements (AIS) for the following electric projects (e.g. transmission lines, electric generation, substations etc.) in Wisconsin. Past electric project AIS documents can be accessed from the AIS Publication Archive under the Additional Resources sidebar.

Projects that contain a “PSC Docket" link, indicate that the Public Service Commission of Wisconsin (PSC) has regulatory authority over the project. The PSC Docket link, where listed, will redirect you to the project docket information on the PSC website.

Utilities may also communicate project updates, developments and interactive maps for larger electric projects on a separate website. Where available, these project specific utility websites are linked.​ 


​Ashland-Ironwood Transmission Line Relocation Project: Ashland and Iron Counties (DATCP#4424, PSC Docket #4220-CE-183)

Relocation and reconstruction of electric transmission lines W3316 (115kV), W3351 (88kV), W3606 (34.5 kV) and W3607 (34.5 kV) from the City of Ashland in Ashland County, WI to the City of Ironwood in Gogebic County, MI.

​Cambria Substation: Columbia County (DATCP#4433)
Acquisition in the Town of Courtland to replace aging substation facility in the Village of Cambria.
​​Cardinal-Hickory Creek Transmissi​on Line Project: Dane, Grant and Iowa Counties (DATCP#3873, PSC Docket #05-CE-146)
Proposed 345-kV electric transmission line from the Cardinal Substation in Dane County, southwest to the village of Cassville and across the Mississippi River, to the Hickor​y Creek Substation in Dubuque County, Iowa. 

​Howards Grove-Erdman Transmission Line Project: Sheboygan County (DATCP#4419, PSC Docket #137-CE-195​
Construction of a new 138 kV electric transmission line between the Village of Howards Grove and the unincorporated community of Erdman in Sheboygan County, WI. 

New Cylon 161kV Substation: St. Croix County (DATCP#4459, PSC Docket #4220-CE-189​)
Construction of a new 161kV substation in the Town of Cylon in St. Croix County, WI

Plymouth Reliability Project: Sheboygan County (DATCP#4567, PSC Docket #137-CE-205
Construction of a new 138 kV line in the Towns of Mitchell and Lyndon in Sheboygan County, WI

Ripon Operations Center: Fond du Lac County (DATCP#4476, PSC Docket #6680-CU-111​
Relocation and reconstruction of Wisconsin Power and Light's Ripon Operation Center in Fond du Lac County, WI. 

Sharon–West Substation: Walworth County (DATCP#4452)

Construction of a new electric distribution substation to provide power to a new manufacturing facility in the Village of Sharon in Walworth County, WI.