Nominations Accepted for Wisconsin Soybean Board

​Release Date: May 2, 2017

Download to PDF             

Media Contacts: Rick Hummell, 608-224-5041,
or Bill Cosh, Communications Director, 608-224-5020,

MADISON – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) is accepting nominations for two seats on the Wisconsin Soybean Board. Producers who grow and sell soybeans in Districts 1 and 7 are eligible to nominate producers or to be nominated to the board. Signed, notarized nomination forms must be postmarked by June 1, 2017.

Affected districts include:

  • District 1 – Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Clark, Chippewa, Douglas, Iron, Marathon, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Washburn and Wood counties.
  • District 7 – Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie, Shawano, Vilas, and Waupaca counties.

    A completed nomination form must include the signatures of five eligible soybean growers other than the nominee. Completed forms must also be notarized.

    DATCP's Market Order Program Director Debbie Gegare, will mail nomination forms to any producer who requests one prior to June 1. Contact Gegare at 608-224-5116 or at Nomination forms can also be downloaded from Click on the "soybeans" link.

    Mail completed forms to WI DATCP, DAD, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911.

    DATCP will conduct the Wisconsin Soybean Board election from July 15 through August 10, 2017. Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning Sept. 1, 2017.

    Learn more about the Wisconsin Soybean Board at