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TO:

Wisconsin Liming Materials Producers and Distributors

FROM:
Division of Agricultural Resource Management

SUBJECT:
Annual License to Sell or Distribute Liming Materials and Confidential Tonnage Report

Enclosed:
· License Application for Sale or Distribution of Liming Materials

DUE: December 31
· Confidential Tonnage Report on Liming Materials


DUE: February 1
License:  Your lime license expires on December 31st. You must renew your license if you plan to manufacture or distribute liming materials in Wisconsin. List all index zones and the quarries you expect to be active that will be covered by the license. Mail the completed license application form with the required fee of $10.00 before December 31. Continued operation without a license is a violation of Wisconsin Law, and subjects you to enforcement action.

Discontinue License:  If you are not renewing your, write “No longer in operation” on the license form and return it to the Department. You are still required to mail the tonnage report with the required fees by February 1.
Name Changes:  If your company has undergone a change that creates a new legal identity, a NEW license application is required, and you will receive a new license number. If your company has changed its name for any other reason, the department requires you to complete a NEW license application form so that we may maintain accurate records on the status of your business. A blank license form is on our web site or call (608) 224-4537.

Application to Sell Liming Materials by Volume:  Complete this application if you distribute liming materials by volume rather than weight, when weighing facilities are not readily available. Submit the form with the license application. You will be notified by mail if your application to sell liming materials by volume is approved. 
Do not use this form if you sell liming materials by weight.
Tonnage:  This form is for reporting the annual tonnage for all liming materials distributed in Wisconsin during January 1 through December 31. The liming materials tonnage fee is one and one quarter cent ($0.0125) per ton for liming materials distributed in the state. The minimum tonnage fee is $1.00 for any sales up to 80 tons. The confidential liming materials tonnage report and fees are due February 1st.
If more than one distributor or seller is involved in the chain of distribution, the person who first sells or distributes liming materials for further sale is responsible for the payment of tonnage fees on the materials. If another licensee is paying the tonnage fee, please list the companies in Section B “Tonnage Credit.” Include the licensee’s name and address. If no sales were made, you must still sign and return the report showing zero tons.
Failure to file a correctly completed tonnage report may result in license suspension or other enforcement action. 

Mail license application and tonnage reporting forms and applicable fees to the following address:


STATE OF WISCONSIN

DATCP


BOX 93178

MILWAUKEE, WI  53293-0178
This document was developed using authorities and information provided within Wis. Stat. ch. 94 and Wis. Admin. Code ch. ATCP 41.  This document is for information purposes only and does not constitute legal advice.
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