## DATCP Announces Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board Election Results

**FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:** February 9, 2023 **Contact:** Kevin Hoffman, Public Information Officer, (608) 224-5005, kevin.hoffman@wisconsin.gov

Correction: This version has been revised to list the correct counties for District 2.

MADISON, Wis. — The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board (WCPB) election results. The following corn producers started their three-year terms as elected members of the WCPB on Feb. 1, 2023:

- **District 1: Randall Woodruff of Chippewa Falls** Representing Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Iron, Vilas, Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer, Price, Oneida, Polk, Barron, Rusk, Lincoln, Chippewa, Taylor, Eau Claire, Clark, Marathon, Jackson, Wood, Portage and Waupaca counties.
- District 2: Shane Goplin of Osseo Representing St. Croix, Dunn, Pierce, Pepin, Buffalo and Trempealeau counties.
- **District 7: Ken Rosenow of Oconomowoc** Representing Green Lake, Dodge, Washington, Ozaukee, Milwaukee, and Waukesha counties.

## About the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board

The <u>Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board</u> is composed of nine producers in nine districts across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of approximately \$1.7 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin corn growers. This funding is used to support the corn industry through research, education, and promotion of Wisconsin-grown corn.

DATCP administers elections for all Wisconsin market orders. To learn more about the market order boards, visit <u>DATCP's agricultural marketing boards webpage</u>.

###

Find more DATCP news in our <u>newsroom</u>, on <u>Facebook</u>, <u>Twitter</u>, and <u>Instagram</u>.