## Three directors re-elected to Soybean Board

Release Date: August 24, 2016

**Media Contacts:** 

Rick Hummell, 608-224-5041, <u>Richard.hummell@wi.gov</u>, (608) 224-5020 or Bill Cosh, Communications Director, 608-224-5020, william2cosh@wi.gov

MADISON – Wisconsin's soybean growers have re-elected three directors to the industry's market order board. Those re-elected include: District 3, Irvin Osterloh, Arkdale; District 4, Jonathan Gibbs, Fox Lake; and, District 5, Patrick Mullooly, Clinton.

The newly elected directors will serve three-year terms starting September 1, 2016.

The districts involved in the election represent the following counties:

- District 3 Adams, Crawford, Grant, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk and Vernon counties.
- District 4 Columbia, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Waushara and Winnebago counties.
- District 5 Dane, Green, Iowa, Lafayette and Rock counties.

The seven-member Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board, Inc. is responsible for overseeing the collection and use of about \$2 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin soybean growers. The money is used to support the industry through research, market development and consumer education.

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) administers elections for the Wisconsin Soybean Board and other commodity marketing boards in the state. To learn more about market order boards, visit

https://datcp.wi.gov/Pages/About Us/MarketingBoards.aspx