## Three Directors Re-elected to WI Potato Board

Release Date: June 28, 2017

Media Contacts: Rick Hummell, 608-224-5041 richard.hummell@wi.gov or Bill Cosh, Communications Director, 608-224-5020 William2.Cosh@wi.gov

MADISON – Wisconsin's potato growers have re-elected three directors to the industry's market order board. Re-elected in District 1 is Tom Wild, Antigo; District 2, Bill Wysocki, Plover; and District 3, Heidi Randall, Cambria. The three directors will serve three-year terms starting July 1.

The three districts involved in the election represent the following counties:

- District 1 Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Brown, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Door, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Florence, Forest, Iron, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Vilas, and Washburn counties.
- District 2 Marathon, Outagamie, Portage, Shawano, Waupaca and Waushara counties.
- District 3 Adams, Buffalo, Calumet, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Grant, Green, Green Lake, Iowa, Jackson, Jefferson, Juneau, Kenosha, La Crosse, Lafayette, Manitowoc, Marquette, Milwaukee, Monroe, Ozaukee, Racine, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Sheboygan, Trempealeau, Vernon, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Winnebago and Wood counties

The nine-member Wisconsin Potato Industry Board is responsible for overseeing the collection and use of about \$1.67 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin potato growers. The money is used to support the industry through research, market development and consumer education.

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) administers elections for the Wisconsin Potato Industry Board and other commodity marketing boards in the state.

To learn more about the market order boards, visit https://datcp.wi.gov/Pages/About Us/MarketingBoards.aspx

XXX