Food Safety Course Directory

​Printable List

The groups and organizations in this directory provide courses and state-approved examinations for food manager certification.

State approved examinations for certification:

​SS

​ServSafe, Educational Foundation of the National Restaurant Association, Chicago, IL

​P

​Prometric, Baltimore, MD (Formerly Thompson Prometrics)

​FSP

​The National Registry of Food Safety Professionals, Food Safety Manager Certification Examination, Orlando, FL

​360

​360Training/Learn2Serve, Food Protection Manager Certification Program & Examination, Austin, TX

​ONL-C

​Online Course/Proctored Exam

​AT

​Above Training/State Food safety, Orem UT


Note:  All exams are required to be proctored.  For online courses, discuss exam arrangements with the course provider.  

Important Update:  As of January 1, 2015, recertification courses will no longer be accepted.  All certifications will require passing an approved exam.

Wisconsin Restaurant Association (SS) (ONL-C) 
MADISON WI 
Neacia Pacheco (800) 589-3211 or 
(608) 270-9950 
npacheco@wirestaurant.org

Tavern League of WI (FSP) (ONL-C) 
MADISON WI 
Cindy Roehl (800) 445-9221 or (608) 270-8591 
info@tlw.org

National Registry of Food Safety Professionals, Inc (FSP) 
ORLANDO FL 
Ed Brosman (800) 446-0257 & Sara Demko 
(800) 446-0257 
marketing@nrfsp.com

National Environmental Health Assoc (FSP) (ONL-C) 
NEHA Training LLC 
DENVER CO 
Tech Support (800) 442-1149 
support@nehatraining.com

360 Training/Learn2Serve (360) (ONL-C) 
AUSTIN TX 
Janiece Attal (512) 539-2745 
janiece.attal@360training.com

AboveTraining/StateFoodSafety.com (AT)
OREM, UT
(801) 494-1416
support@statefoodsafety.com


Alise Consulting LLC (SS) 

Tabitha Smith, Agent 

MILWAUKEE WI 

(414) 921-8036 

AliseConsulting@yahoo.com


Andy Bozeman (SS) 

MONTGOMERY AL 

(334) 834-1714 

AndyBozeman@FoodSafetyTrainingCenter.com


Associated Management Services (P) 

PORTAGE WI 

Gil Meisgeier (608) 742-5054 

gambet@merr.com


BAKA Core Training Center (SS) 

APPLETON WI 

(920) 574-3833 

www.BAKAenterprises.com


BAKA Core Training Center (SS) 

WEST BEND WI 

(920) 574-3833 

www.BAKAenterprises.com


CHS Training Services/Retail Operations Training Co. 

ST. PAUL MN (SS) 

Bob Gumatz (651) 355-4788 (651) 587-8948 (Cell) 

bob.gumatz@chsinc.com


CMD Consulting (SS)

Hudson, WI

Christina Dinauer, REHS/RS, CP-FS

dinauerchristina@gmail.com

www.midwestfoodsafety.com

651-270-8788


Culinary Cultivations 

WALKER, MI 

info@culinarycultivations.org 

www.culinarycultivations.org


Culver Franchising System Inc. (SS) 

Renee Zimmerman, Training/Food Safety Manager 

Prairie du Sac, WI 

(608) 644-2606 

reneezimmerman@culvers.com


D'Amour Restaurant Consulting

Glenn D'Amour CEC, Culinary Arts Instructor 

Duluth, MN

(218) 390-1589 

damour399@gmail.com


DS Training (SS) (NRFSP-FMI Safe Mark) 

KAUKAUNA WI 

Todd Drew, R.S. (920) 209-9546 

dstraining.foodsafety@gmail.com


Food Concepts, Inc. (P) 

MIDDLETON WI 

Brad Duesler (608) 831-5006 

bduesler@foodconcepts.net


Food Safety 4 U (FSP) 

WAUSAU WI 

Mary Myszka (715) 432-7432 

sanitarianmary@charter.net


Food Safety Institute (SS) (P) 

SKOKIE IL 

Steve Prentice (847) 470-1080 


FoodSafetyGuy - LAJ Consulting LLC (SS) 

ROCHESTER MN 

Lars Johnson (507) 990-5129 

Lars@foodsafetyguy.com

www.foodsafetyguy.com


Foodservice Safe LLC (SS) 

LAKE FOREST IL 

John Gescheidle (847) 254-5405 

John@Foodsafetysolutions.net


Fran Passmore (SS) 

MONONA IA 

Fran Passmore (563) 539-2970 Cell: (563) 380-0881 

gfpassmore@acrec.com


Hospitality Training Center (SS) (ONL-C) 

MINNEAPOLIS MN 

Martin Pemberton (612) 216-3987 

www.hospitalitytrainingcenter.com

martin@hospitalitytrainingcenter.com


Indianhead Foodservice (SS) 

EAU CLAIRE WI 

Glennis Kitzrow (715) 852-0931 (800) 873-0131 

gkitzrow@callifd.com


Jack Koury, Consultant (FSP) 

FAR HILLS NJ 

Jack Koury (908) 532-0465 

jtkoury@yahoo.com


JG Foodservice Consulting LLC (SS) (ONL-C) 

Food Manager Certification in Spanish & English 

MADISON, WI 

Jazmin Garcia (608) 228-0726 

JGfoodserviceconsulting@yahoo.com


Kessenich’s Ltd. (SS) 

MADISON WI 

John Stein (800) 248-0555 or 

(608) 249-5391 

jstein@kessenichs.com


M & M Business Solutions: Food Manager's Training HQ (SS, P, FSP, ONL-C)

MINNESOTA

Chef Marshie Morgan  817-291-6000

Marshie@MMBizSolutions.com

www.MMBizSolutions.com


Mackesey & Associates (SS) 

MADISON WI 

Sheila M. Palinkas (608) 772-1510 or (608) 270-1178 

sheila@mackesey.com


Premier Food Safety (FSP) (SS) (ONL-C) 

Dirk Yoo (800) 676-3121 

www.premierfoodsafety.com


RCMT LLC (SS) 

COTTAGE GROVE WI 

Gary Kraus, President (608) 661-8510 

gkrause@msn.com


Reinhart Food Service (SS) 

LA CROSSE WI 

Meredith Hink, (608) 784-2540 Ext. 805 


The SafeDining Association (SS) 

DOWNERS GROVE IL 

Guy T. Rallo (630) 434-0588 


A Safe Food Handlers Corporation (P) 

NEW BERLIN, IL 

Ron Thomas, CEO (888) 793-5136 

sfhcorp@aol.com

www.sfhcorp.com


Safe Food Training (FSP) (SS) (ONL-C) 

MAPLE GROVE, MN 

Tim Niles (952) 210-0195 

info@safefoodtraining.com

www.safefoodtraining.com


School District of Beloit (SS) 

BELOIT WI 

Holly Goodwin (608) 361-3192 

goodwin-holly@aramark.com

 

StateFoodSafety.Com (ONL-C) 

OREM, UT 

Christie Lewis (801) 494-1416 

www.StateFoodSafety.com


Superior Testing Laboratory 

SUPERIOR, WI 

Vicki L. Drake, R.S. (715) 392-3605 


Sysco – Minnesota 

ST. PAUL MN 

Colleen Zenk (800) 937-9726 

zenk.colleen@min.sysco.com


TAP Series (SS) (P) (FSP) (ONL-C) 

WESTLAKE VILLAGE CA 

(888) 826-5222 

www.tapseries.com


Tricia Thatcher, MS, RD, CD (SS) 

EAU CLAIRE WI (and surrounding areas) 

Consultant Dietitian (715) 559-2099 

tmwt@blthatcher.com


Upper Lake Foods (SS) 

EDEN PRAIRIE MN 

Roxanne Williams (952) 942-8645 


Wisconsin Assoc of Campgrnd Owners (WACO) 

Lori Severson, President (Severson & Associates) 

ETTICK, WI 


Wisconsin Food Safety Services LLC (SS) (FSP) 

BUTTE DES MORTS, WI 

Dave Flora (920) 582-3249 

daveflora@wisconsinfoodsafetyservices.com

Blackhawk Technical College (SS) 

Joe Wollinger (608) 757-7696 

jwollinger@blackhawk.edu


Chippewa Valley Technical College (SS) 

(Chippewa Falls, Eau Claire, Menomonie, River Falls & Neillsville) 

Barbara Hoffman (715) 858-1844 

bhoffman@cvtc.edu 


Fox Valley Technical College (SS) 

(920) 735-2573 (800) 843-4131 

www.fvtc.edu

schnellc@fvtc.edu


Gateway Technical College (SS) 

(262) 619-6556 

selrod@gtc.edu


Lakeshore Technical College (SS) 

Christiane Brunette (920) 693-1228 

Christiane.brunette@gotoltc.edu


Madison Area Technical College (SS) 

(Madison, Watertown, Fort Atkinson & Reedsburg) 

John Johnson (608) 246-6707 

jjgohnson@matcmadison.edu


Mid-State Technical College (SS) 

Beth Smith (715) 342-3114 

Beth.smith@mstc.edu


Moraine Park Technical College (SS) 

Laura Schelter (920) 924-6408 

lschelter@morainepark.edu


Nicolet Area Technical College (SS)

Cheryl Stenz (715) 365-4696 (800) 585-9304 

cstenz@nicoletcollege.edu


Northcentral Wisconsin Technical College (FSP) 

Theresa Gutsch (715) 803-1335 

Gutsch@ntc.edu


Northeast Wisconsin Technical College (SS) (FMR)

Deb Blazek (920) 498-7150

deborah.blazek@nwtc.edu

Ross Stainton (920) 498-6301

ross.stainton@nwtc.edu


Southwest Wisconsin Technical College (SS) 

Lisa Whitish (608) 822-2360 

Lwhitish@swtc.edu

*Available for contracted training and online testing


Waukesha County Technical College (SS) 

Bradley Beran (262) 691-5566 

bberan@wctc.edu


Western Technical College (SS) 

Suzanne Tanke (608) 785-9886 

tankes@westerntc.edu


Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College (SS) 

(Ashland, Rice Lake, New Richmond & Superior) 

Sue Paulson (800) 243-9482 Ext. 5257 

Sue.Paulson@witc.edu

Aging & Disability Resource Center of NW Wisc 

Marcia Stoerberl, ADRC Aging Unit Supervisor 

Burnett County Government Center 

Siren, WI 54872 


Bayfield County Health Department 

Washburn, WI 

Michele Dale (715) 373-6109 

mdale@bayfieldcounty.org

Anne Marie Coy (715) 373-6109 


City of Mequon/Bruce Kress R.S. (SS) 

Mequon, WI 

262-343-2050 

bkress1@wi.rr.com


Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources (SS) 

BROOKFIELD, WI 

Angela Ellis, RD, CSG, CD, OAA Consultant/Nutr Spec (262) 785-2570

angela.ellis@gwaar.org


Polk County Health Department (SS) 

BALSAM LAKE WI 

Brian Hobbs, R.S. (715) 485-8532 

brianh@co.polk.wi.us


Sauk County Health Department

Baraboo, WI

Shayna Dye, REHS, CFM

shayna.dye@saukcountywi.gov

www.co.sauk.wi.us


Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Division of Long Term Care (SS) 

Bureau of Aging & Disability Resources 

MADISON WI 

Sara Koenig, MS, RDN, CD 608-266-3746 

saras.koenig@wisconsin.gov