State of Wisconsin
Governor Tony Evers

Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

TO: Wisconsin Soil or Plant Additive Licensees
SUBJECT: SOIL OR PLANT ADDITIVE LICENSE RENEWAL AND TONNAGE REPORT

Enclosed are the soil or plant additive license renewal application, commercial tonnage report forms, and
annual soil or plant additive permit listing for all active product permits your company holds.

e Your current license expires on September 30.

e You must mail a completed license application form, a completed tonnage report, a check for the
required fees by September 30.

¢ Manufacturing or distributing soil or plant additives in Wisconsin without a Soil or Plant Additive
License is a violation of Wisconsin Law, and subjects you to enforcement action.

e |If you will not be renewing your fertilizer license, please return the following:
o Tonnage report and tonnage fees for July 1 through June 30
o The license renewal form stating the reason why you are not renewing your license (e.g. no
longer in operation, change of ownership)

If the company’s legal entity status or business name changes:
e Contact DATCP to determine if new Soil or Pant Additive permits are required.
e Products permitted under a former company name or license number are not valid.
e Licenses are non-transferable to other persons (entities) or different locations.

If the company’s manufacturing location(s) change:
e A separate license is required for each manufacturing facility that is located in the state of Wisconsin.
e Any changes to a manufacturing facility’s address in Wisconsin must be submitted to DATCP.
¢ Any additional manufacturing plants located in Wisconsin may not begin operating during the license
year without obtaining an additional license and payment of an additional license fee.
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Confidential Soil or Plant Additive Tonnage Report Form Information

Complete the tonnage report for all Soil or Plant Additives and Fertilizer/Soil or Plant Additive combination
products distributed between the period of July 1 through June 30. The fee is $0.45 per ton for each product
distributed in the state.

¢ If you did not distribute Soil or Plant Additive Products in Wisconsin for this timeframe, you must still
sign and return the report showing zero tons and note the reason for no sales/distribution.

e A minimum tonnage fee of $27.00 is due for distribution of up to 60 tons of Soil or Plant Additive
Product(s).

Incomplete applications and tonnage reports will delay the issuance of your Soil or Plant additive License and
may subject you to late penalty fees.

Incomplete or erroneous tonnage reporting may subject the licensee to an audit by the department.

Product Permit Listing

A listing of your company’s products with active Soil or Plant Additive permits is included. Failure to return the
completed and signed listing will delay your license renewal.

o Circle Active for each product that the company will continue to sell or distribute.
e If a product will no longer be sold or distributed in Wisconsin, indicate that the company wishes to
voluntarily surrender that product by circling discontinued.

New products and/or revised product labels:

¢ Complete a new Soil or Plant Additive permit application form and provide the label for each new
product that your business wishes to sell or distribute in Wisconsin.

o If the label for a permitted product was revised by changing a product name, formulation, active
ingredients, or use directions, you must submit a new permit application, label and fee for an amended
permit to be issued.

o Application forms may be downloaded at the department’s web site: http://datcp.wi.gov

Late Fee Penalties — License renewal applications and tonnage reports postmarked after September 30" are
subject to late fees. This includes incomplete renewal applications and tonnage reports that were sent back for
revisions, completed, and postmarked after September 30™.

e License Late Fee — $5.00

e Tonnage Late Fee — $10.00 or 10% of the total tonnage fee due, whichever is greater

CONTACTS
Phone Number (608) 224-4537
E-Mail Address DATCPFert@wisconsin.gov
Web Address http://datcp.wisconsin.gov



http://datcp.wi.gov/

