Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection Division of Trade and Consumer Protection Bureau of Business Trade Practices Phone: (608) 224-4933 or (608) 224-4925 Email: DATCPTCPPublicWarehouseKeeper@wisconsin.gov

OFFICE USE ONLY					
pproved By:		Date:			
icense #:	Date Issued:				

# **Public Warehouse Keeper License Application**

This form is authorized by Wis. Stat. § 99.02(1) for the purpose of applying for a warehouse keeper's license. Personally identifiable information provided on this form is subject to Wisconsin's Public Records Law, Wis. Stat. §§ 19.31 to 19.37, and may be used for purposes other than for which it was originally collected. DATCP will keep personally identifiable information provided on this form confidential to the extent permitted by law. See s. 15.04(1)(m), Wis. Stats.

### FOR LICENSE YEAR ENDING JUNE 30, \_\_\_\_\_

Wis. Stat. § 99.02

CHECK ONE: ONE New Appl	ication Renewal	• •				•	·	
CHECK ONE: Dartnersh	ip Cooperative						State of	
🗌 Individual			C 🗌 Oth	Other		Format	Formation:	
LEGAL NAME OF PUBLIC WAREHOUSE KEEPER (Individual, Partnership, C Other):		, Corporate or	orate or TRADE NAME (if different from le		legal name):	COUNTY:		
CONTACT NAME:			EMAIL:					
ADDRESS:		CITY:				STATE:	ZIP CODE:	
MOBILE PHONE:	FAX NUMBER:	PRIMA	Y PHONE:		WORK PHO	WORK PHONE:		
( ) -	( ) -	(	) -		( )	) -		
LIST ALL CORPORATION (If additional space is neede		ICERS, PA	RTNERS, TF	USTEES, MA	NAGERS	OR MEM	BERS	
TITLE	NAME		EMAI	_	PHONE			
					( ) -			
						( )	-	
						( )	-	
PRIMARY STORAGE LOC	ATION (Additional storage	e locations	on page 2)					
ADDRESS:	CITY:	ZIP CODE:	SQ. FT. OF	SPACE: TYPE OF E	BUILDING:	TYPE OF R	OOF:	
Inside storage? Yes No Outside storage? Yes No Kind of Goods Stored (codes on information sho					ion sheet):			
			AA E	BB CC DD	EE FF	HH Z	Z	
FEES								
1. License Fee (see fee schedule on information sheet)						\$		
2. Late fee of 20% of license fee if post marked after June 30 <sup>th</sup> . (applies to renewals only)						\$		
<ol> <li>Surcharge of \$100.00 if operating without a license within 1 year of application. (new applicants only) The requirement of paying the surcharge is determined by the department.</li> </ol>					\$			
TOTAL LICENSE FEES (add lines 1 through 3): \$								

#### SIGNATURE

If any lines in this section are left blank, this application is invalid.

The undersigned hereby certifies that this is a true, complete and accurate application for a Public Warehouse Keeper License under *Wis. Stat.* § 99.02.

The undersigned also certifies that (check one):

- the appropriate security requirement is enclosed \_\_\_\_\_ OR
- the appropriate security requirement is on file with the department \_

SIGNED NAME:

PRINTED NAME:

DATE:

POSITION/TITLE:

#### MAIL check and application to:

DATCP PO Box 93598 Milwaukee, WI 53293-3598

ADDITIONAL PUBLIC WAREHOUSE LOCATION INFORMATION						
ADDRESS/CITY/ZIP CODE/COUNTY	INSIDE STORAGE (Y OR N)	OUTSIDE STORAGE (Y OR N)	SQ. FT. OF SPACE	TYPE OF BUILDING	TYPE OF ROOM	KINDS OF GOOD STORED CIRCLE APPLICABLE CODE (codes on information sheet)
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ
						AA BB CC DD EE FF HH ZZ

## **Public Warehouse Keeper License Instructions**

<b>CODES</b> : Explanation of categories to be circled for each kind of goods stored at each location.				
CODE	DESCRIPTION			
AA	Commercial Goods (Non-Food)			
BB	Household Goods & Misc. Personal Property			
CC	Furs & Garments (Wearing Apparel)			
DD	Boats, Trailers, Autos, RV's			
EE	Cold storage – Food			
FF	Liquid Storage - Non-food			
НН	Cold Storage - Non-food			
ZZ	Dry Storage – Food			

LICENSE FEE AND SECURITY SCHEDULE						
CLASS	SQUARE FOOTAGE	FEE	MINIMUM SECURITY REQUIRED			
I	LESS THAN - 9,999	\$90	\$10,000			
II	10,000 - 49,999	\$185	\$20,000			
III	50,000 - 99,999	\$400	\$30,000			
IV	100,000 - 149,999	\$400	\$40,000			
V	150,000 - OVER	\$500	\$50,000			

- The application form must be signed by an authorized officer of the company, listed on the application.
- Late Fee Charge (Renewal applicants only): A public warehouse keeper who applies to renew an annual license after that license has expired, shall pay, in addition to the annual fee, a surcharge of 20% of that license fee. (Example: If a Class I license applicant applies after June 30<sup>th</sup>, the amount due is \$108.00. [\$90.00 license fee plus (\$90.00 x 20% late fee) = \$108.00]. [Wis. Admin. Code § ATCP 97.04(4)(b)]
- <u>Surcharge Fee:</u> An applicant for a public warehouse license <u>shall pay a license fee surcharge of \$100.00</u> if the department determines that, within one year before submitting the license application, the applicant operated the public warehouse without a license. [Wis. Stat. § 99.02(3)(e)]