Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board Election Opens July 10

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: July 9, 2025

Contact: Kelly Mella, Public Information Officer, (608) 440-0294 kelly.mella@wisconsin.gov

MADISON, Wis. – Soybean growers in three Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board districts have through August 15 to vote for candidates for three open seats in the 2025 election. The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) is accepting ballots beginning on July 10.

Three of the seven districts that make up the board have an open seat this year, and each has one nominee:

• District 3: David Justman, Platteville

Adams, Crawford, Grant, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk, and Vernon counties

- District 4: Jonathan Gibbs, Fox Lake Columbia, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Waushara, and Winnebago counties
- **District 5: Patrick M. Mullooly**, Clinton Dane, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, and Rock counties

DATCP is mailing ballots to eligible soybean growers. If you have not received a ballot by July 25 and are an eligible grower, please contact the Market Orders Program at <u>DATCPMarketOrders@wisconsin.gov</u> to request a ballot. Completed ballots must be signed and sent to WI DATCP, Market Orders Program, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911, postmarked on or before August 15, 2025. Unsigned ballots will not be counted.

Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning September 1, 2025.

DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about these boards, visit <u>https://datcp.wi.gov/Pages/About_Us/MarketingBoards.aspx</u>.

###

Find more DATCP news in our <u>newsroom</u>, on <u>Facebook</u>, <u>X</u>, and <u>Instagram</u>.