2025 Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin Election Results Announced

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 10, 2025

Contact: Kelly Mella, Public Information Officer, (608) 440-0294

kelly.mella@wisconsin.gov

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin (DFW) 2025 Board of Directors election results. On July 1, 2025, the following dairy producers will begin a three-year term as elected members of the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin:

District 3: Gary Kohn, Medford

Lincoln, Oneida, Price, and Taylor counties

District 6: Alexandra Straschinske, Boyd

Chippewa and Eau Claire counties

District 9: Jeff Betley, Pulaski

Menominee, Shawano, and Waupaca counties

District 12: Stephanie Ann Hughes, Pittsville

Portage, Waushara, and Wood counties

District 15: Sandra Madland, Lyndon Station

Adams, Juneau, and Monroe counties

District 18: Rick Roden, West Bend

Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Washington, and Waukesha counties

District 21: Chad A. Sime, Gays Mills

Crawford and Vernon counties

District 24: Virgil Haag, Mt. Horeb

Dane and Jefferson counties

Ten certified candidates ran for eight board member positions. Of the 1,731 dairy producers living in affected districts, 10.7% returned ballots. District 21, which had two candidates on the ballot, recorded the most election participation, with 19.3% of the eligible producers in that district returning ballots. The election closed May 23, 2025.

For more information on DFW, the 2025 Board of Directors election, and elected director biography information, visit DFW's website at https://www.wisconsindairy.org/Our-Story/Board-of-Directors.

DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about the boards, visit https://datcp.wi.gov/Pages/About_Us/MarketingBoards.aspx.

###

Find more DATCP news in our <u>newsroom</u>, on <u>Facebook</u>, <u>X</u>, and <u>Instagram</u>.