DATCP Announces Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board Election Results

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: February 10, 2025

Contact: Kelly Mella, Public Information Officer, (608) 440-0294,

kelly.mella@wisconsin.gov

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the 2024 <u>Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board (WCPB)</u> election results. The following corn producers started three-year terms as elected members of the WCPB on February 1, 2025:

- **District 4:** Cal Dalton, Endeavor Adams, Columbia, Juneau, Marquette, Monroe, and Waushara counties
- **District 8**: Casey Kelleher, Whitewater Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine, and Walworth counties
- **District 9:** Whilden R. Hughes, Janesville Green and Rock counties

About the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board

The Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board is composed of nine producers in nine districts across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of approximately \$1.9 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin corn growers. This funding is used to support the corn industry through research, education, and promotion of Wisconsin-grown corn.

DATCP administers elections for all Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about the boards, visit <u>DATCP Home Agricultural Marketing Boards (wi.gov)</u>.

###

Find more DATCP news in our newsroom, on Facebook, X, and Instagram.