Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board Election Results Announced

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: September 19, 2024

Contact: Kelly Mella, Public Information Officer, (608) 440-0294

kelly.mella@wisconsin.gov

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board election results. The following soybean producers started their three-year terms as elected members of the Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board on September 1, 2024:

District 2: Justin Bauer, Eau Claire

Buffalo, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix, and Trempealeau counties.

District 7: Steve Wilkens, Random Lake

Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie, Shawano, Vilas, and Waupaca counties.

About the Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board

The Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board is composed of seven producers in seven districts across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of about \$3.5 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin soybean producers. This funding is used to support the soybean industry through research, education, and promotion of Wisconsin-grown soybeans. Learn more about the Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board at https://wisoybean.org/wsmb.

DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about the market order boards,

visit https://datcp.wi.gov/Pages/About Us/MarketingBoards.aspx.

###

Find more DATCP news in our <u>newsroom</u>, on <u>Facebook</u>, <u>X</u>, and <u>Instagram</u>.