## Wisconsin Potato Industry Board Election Results Announced

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 30, 2023

Contact: Dan Richter, Public Information Officer, (608) 419-5352

dan.richter@wisconsin.gov

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the 2023 Wisconsin Potato Industry Board election results. The following producers will begin three-year terms as elected members of the Wisconsin Potato Industry Board on July 1, 2023.

District 1: Tom Wild, Antigo

Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Brown, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Door, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Florence, Forest, Iron, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Vilas, and Washburn counties.

District 2: Nicola Carey, Bancroft

Marathon, Outagamie, Portage, Shawano, Waupaca, and Waushara counties.

District 3: Heidi Randall, Cambria

Adams, Buffalo, Calumet, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Grant, Green, Green Lake, Iowa, Jackson, Jefferson, Juneau, Kenosha, La Crosse, Lafayette, Manitowoc, Marquette, Milwaukee, Monroe, Ozaukee, Racine, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Sheboygan, Trempealeau, Vernon, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Winnebago, and Wood counties.

## **About the Wisconsin Potato Industry Board**

The Wisconsin Potato Industry Board is composed of nine producers in three districts across the state, with one at-large member elected every third year. The board oversees the collection and use of approximately \$1.7 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin potato growers. The funding is used to support the potato industry through research, education, and promotion of Wisconsin-grown potatoes.

DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about market order boards, visit https://datcp.wi.gov/Pages/About\_Us/MarketingBoards.aspx.

###

Find more DATCP news in our newsroom, on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.