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	Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Division of Food and Recreational Safety, PO Box 93586, Milwaukee, WI 53293-0586
Phone: (608) 224-4683   Fax: (608) 224-4710

	FOOD VENDING MACHINE OPERATOR, FOOD VENDING MACHINE AND 
FOOD VENDING COMMISSARY/SUPPLY STORAGE APPLICATION

	Complete all sections. For sections not applicable, indicate with “N/A”. Type or Print Only.
	Wis. Admin. Code ch. ATCP 75 

	  Application is for:
	[bookmark: Check1]|_| New Establishment
	[bookmark: Check2]|_| Change in Ownership  
	|_| Other, please specify:      

	FOOD VENDING BUSINESS NAME
     
	COUNTY
     

	PHONE: 
(   )     -     

	FOOD VENDING BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET
     
	CITY
     
	STATE
  
	ZIP
     

	LEGAL LICENSEE NAME (Name of sole proprietor, partnership, LLC, LLP, or Inc.) 
     
	EMAIL ADDRESS
     

	PHONE: 
(   )     -     

	LICENSEE ADDRESS STREET
     
	CITY
     
	STATE
  
	ZIP
     

	NAME OF AGENT FOR THE CORPORATION / OPERATOR (if applicable)
     
	INTENDED DATE OF OPENING FOR BUSINESS
     

	PREVIOUS BUSINESS NAME
     
	PREVIOUS OPERATOR NAME
     
	ID NO.
     




	COMMISSARY / SUPPLY STORAGE INFORMATION

	LIST SPECIFIC LOCATION(S) OF STORAGE COMMISSARY or FOOD PRODUCTION COMMISSARY (attach list of locations, if needed)
[bookmark: LegalName]     

	COMMISSARY ADDRESS STREET
     
	CITY
     
	STATE
  
	ZIP
     

	FOOD PRODUCTION COMMISSARY / FOOD WAREHOUSE LOCATED OUTSIDE WISCONSIN - LIST NAME OF FOOD REGULATORY AUTHORITY (HEALTH DEPT.) INSPECTING THE COMMISSARY (include a current copy of the last inspection report): 

	HEALTH DEPARTMENT NAME
     
	HEALTH DEPARTMENT ADDRESS STREET
     
	CITY
     
	STATE
  
	ZIP
     

	IF APPLICABLE, INDICATE LICENSE NUMBER OF FOOD WAREHOUSE LICENSED WITH WI DEPT. OF AGRICULTURE, TRADE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION:

	LICENSE NUMBER
     
	ADDRESS STREET
     
	CITY
     
	STATE
  
	ZIP
     

	NAME OF FOOD PURVEYOR FROM WHOM ITEMS ARE PURCHASED FOR VENDING MACHINES:

	FOOD PURVEYOR NAME
     
	ADDRESS STREET
     
	CITY
     
	STATE
  
	ZIP
     



	FEES

	CHECK APPROPRIATE CATEGORY:
|_| Vending Machine Operator
	$125.00
	

	|_| Vending Machine Licenses 
	$    9.00 per machine
	Number of machine licenses:      

	Vending machine commissary is any building, room or place where food, beverages, ingredients, containers, transport equipment or supplies for vending machines are kept, handled, prepared or stored by a vending machine operator. At least one of the following is required:

	|_| Food Production Commissary
	$955.00 ($280.00 License fee + $675.00 Preinspection fee)

	|_| Vending Supply Storage (storage of machine parts, single service articles, packaged food, etc.)
	$730.00 ($215.00 License fee + $515.00 Preinspection fee)

	TOTAL AMOUNT ENCLOSED:      
	Please remit check and completed application to the address listed at the top of the application.



	Operating without a license is a violation of Wisconsin law. Your signature below will acknowledge that you have received a copy or information as to where to obtain a copy of Chapter ATCP 75 Vending of Food, Wisconsin Administrative Code and will comply with all applicable state laws pertaining to the vending of food in Wisconsin. Licenses are not transferable between persons or locations. Licenses expire annually on June 30. The license fee is not prorated for partial license years. Personal information you provide may be used for purposes other than that for which it was originally collected. Wis. Stats § 15.04 (1)(m)

	APPLICANT SIGNATURE
	DATE
     



This institution is an equal opportunity employer





Wis. Stat. § 97.67(4) and 97.605(5) “All permits expire on June 30, except the permits initially issued during the period beginning on April 1 and ending on June 30 expires on June 30 the following year.”

Wis. Stat. § 97.605(1)(c) “No permit may be issued until all applicable fees have been paid.”

Wis. Stat. § 97.605(1)(a) “No person may conduct, maintain, manage or operate a hotel, restaurant, temporary restaurant, tourist rooming house, vending machine commissary or vending machine if the person has not been issued an annual permit by the department…”

Wis. Stat. § 97.605(1m) “No county, village or town may require any permit of, or impose any permit or inspection fee on a vending machine operator, vending commissary or vending machine permitted under this subchapter.”

Wis. Stat. § 97.605(3)(b) “A restaurant may operate a vending machine commissary without a vending machine commissary permit.”

ATCP 75, Subchapter IV. Vending machine commissaries shall also comply with the applicable provisions of Wis. Admin. Code ch. ATCP 75.

ATCP 75, Subchapter IV. Machine Approval. All vending machines and related equipment used at a vending machine location shall be approved by the department on the basis of complying with the applicable standards of the National Sanitation Foundation or the National Automatic Merchandising Association.

Within 30 days after receiving a complete application for a permit, the department or its agent shall either approve the application and issue a permit or deny the application. If the application for a permit is denied, the department or agent shall give the applicant reasons, in writing, for the denial.

A permit shall not be issued to an operator without prior inspection.
	List of some foods offered in food vending coin / token operated machines requiring permits:

	Canned Soup
	Cup Soft Drinks
	Hot Food

	Cheese Products
	Dessert Items
	Ice Cream

	Cold Food
	French Fries
	Pasty

	Cotton Candy
	Fruit
	Popcorn, bulk

	Cup Coffee
	Fruit & Fruit Juices
	Sandwiches

	Cup Hot Chocolate
	Hot Beverages
	Unbottled Water



Note: This application must accompany F-fd-45 which requires information about the food products intended to be vended, and information about specific vending machines and their specific locations. Changes regarding either the food or the machine requires resubmittal of F-fd-45 and accompanying applicable machine permit fees.
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