TR-SB-77 (Rev 11/2016)

MILK CONTRACTOR LICENSE APPLICATION For Office Use Only
For the Year Ending April 30, _
Mail check & application to: License No.
WI Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection Approved
Division of Trade and Consumer Protection
Producer Security Section — Milk Contractor Date Issued

PO Box 8911

Madison Wl 53708-8911 Ch. 126, Subchapter V, Wis. Stats.

Personal information you provide may be used for purposes other than which it was originally collected. [s.15.04(1)(m), Wis. Stats.]

Legal Name:

Trade Name:

Type of Entity QO Individual Q Corporation Q LLP a LLC Q Partnership Q Cooperative
Check One: .
eckne 9 Other State of Formation
MAILING LOCATION:

Contact Person:

Address:
Primary Phone: Fax:
E-mail:
Do you hold a Wisconsin Dairy plant license? Q Yes 0O No
Do you manufacture dairy products (ex. cheese, fluid milk, etc.)? Q Yes 0O No
Do you have milk producers assigned to you? Q Yes 0O No

LIST ALL Corporation or Cooperative Officers, Partners, Trustees, or Managers/Members (include titles).
TITLE NAME
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BUSINESS LOCATION INFORMATION

PRIMARY LOCATION:

Address: Street, City, State and Zip Code Contact Person Telephone #
ADDITIONAL LOCATION(S):
SECTION A - LICENSE FEE COMPUTATION
1. License Fee $ 2500
5 Surcharge of $500.00 if operating as a milk contractor without a license within 365 days before $
" submitting application, s. 126.41(3)(b), Wis. Stats.
3. Total License Fee (Add lines 1 thru 2) $
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SECTION B - LICENSE INFORMATION

What were the total milk payroll obligations that the applicant incurred during the applicant’s last
completed fiscal year? (Include amounts paid to individual producers and producer
agents.)(Estimate if no prior obligations) *See info letter $

What is the total hundredweight (cwt) of milk procured in question 4. *See info letter

5
Total pounds procured from producers/producer agents Ibs. divided by 100 = cwt
6 What was the largest total gross amount paid FOR ANY SINGLE MONTH to all individual producers and producer agents during the
applicant’s last completed fiscal year? (Please use the payroll period with the largest combined gross amount of dollars paid to
individual producers and producer agents.) *See info letter
PAYROLL PERIOD TOTAL GROSS PAYROLL
(MONTH / YEAR) FOR LARGEST SINGLE MONTH
MILK
$
7 Mark the box next to EACH producer agent, the applicant procured milk through for the last completed fiscal year.
Currently recognized producer agents in Wisconsin are:
a Clarco Farmers’ Cooperative a MMPA (MI Milk Producers Assoc.) ad NFO
a Scenic Central Producers Association a Other: u
8 Are you a producer agent? O Yes O No
9 Does the applicant have fire and extended coverage insurance that covers, at its full value, all milk Q ves O No
and milk products in its possession, custody and control as required by s. 126.43(1), Wis. Stats.?
1
0 List applicant’s fiscal year-end date: Month and Day (do not put year)
SECTION C — MILK CONTRACTOR DEFAULT CLAIM WAIVER
Has the license applicant attached to the application or already filed with WDATCP Agricultural
11. Producer Security Section, a Milk Contractor Default Claim Waiver (Waiver) filed by a producer /
producer agent who has greater than 50% ownership in the producer/producer agent and a O Yes O No
greater than 50% ownership in the license applicant? If marked No, please skip question 12
through 19. If yes, please complete question 11 through 19. Attach original waiver, or if
previously filed, provide a copy of the Waiver.
12. Date that milk producer or producer agent filed a written waiver under s. 126.70(1)(c), Wis. Stats. Dat
ate:
Has there been any change in ownership percentages from the waiver filed with WDATCP? If
13. : . . . . d Yes a No
yes, provide a listing of ownership percentages in producer/producer agent and license holder.
14. Enter total contract obligations (from Section B, question 4). $
15 Enter the obligation amount included in question 14 that was procured from a producer/ producer $
" agent that has filed a waiver.
16 Subtract the amount in question 15 from the amount in question 14. $
" (This amount will be used for determining Annual Assessments.)
17. Enter the total hundredweight of milk procured (from Section B, question 5). CWL.
Enter the hundredweight of milk included in question 17 that was procured from a
18. ; )
producer/producer agent that has filed a waiver. cwit.
19 Subtract the amount in question 18 from the amount in question 17.
" (This amount will be used for determining the type of Financial Statement to be filed.) cwit.
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The applicant agrees to indemnify the Wisconsin Agricultural Producer Security Fund (hereafter “Fund”) for any and all money
paid out of the Fund under s. 126.71, Wis. Stats., as a result of a recovery proceeding under subchapter VII of chapter 126,
Wis. Stats., conducted against applicant because of applicant’'s default. Applicant also agrees to indemnify any surety for any
and all money a surety pays into the Fund as a result of applicant’s default and a recovery proceeding under subchapter VIi
of chapter 126, Wis. Stats.

***|f any lines in the following section are left blank, this application is invalid.***
The undersigned applicant or authorized officer of the applicant hereby certifies that this is a true, complete and accurate
application for a milk contractor license under section 126.41, Wis. Stats.

Signature of applicant or officer of the applicant:

Type or print - First Name and Last Name: Position / Title:

State of )
) ss.
County of )

Signed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me on

Date

By

Name of applicant or officer of the applicant who signed above

Signature of Notary Public
(SEAL)

Please print name of Notary

Notary Public, State of

My commission expires (is permanent)

If you have any questions regarding this application, contact Scott Manthey at (608) 224-4966.
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Milk Contractor License Fees and Surcharges
Wisconsin Statute Chapter 126, Section 126.41

1. Annual License Fee: A nonrefundable license processing fee of $25, regardless of whether
application is made after the beginning of a license year.

2. Surcharges:

a) A license surcharge of $500 if the department determines that, within 365 days before submitting
the license application, the applicant operated without a license in violation of s. 126.41(1) Wis.
Stats. The applicant shall also pay any license fees, license surcharges, and fund assessments that
are still due for any license year in which the applicant violated s. 126.41(1) Wis. Stats.

b) A license surcharge of $100 if during the preceding 12 months the applicant failed to file an annual
financial statement required under s. 126.44(1)(b) Wis. Stats., by the applicable deadline.

c) A license surcharge of $100 if a renewal applicant fails to renew a license by the license expiration
date of April 30.

3. Monthly License Fee: s. 126.42(1) Wis. Stats., except as provided under sub. (5) or (6), a milk
contractor licensed under s. 126.41(1) Wis. Stats., shall pay to the department, by the 25th day of each
month, a monthly license fee of 0.15 cent for each 100 pounds of producer milk that the milk contractor
procured in this state during the preceding month. The milk contractor shall submit, with the fee
payment, a report stating the number of pounds of producer milk that the milk contractor procured in
this state during the preceding month.

(5) PRODUCER AGENTS; EXEMPTION. A producer agent is not required to pay the monthly fee under s.
126.42(1) Wis. Stats., for producer milk that the producer agent markets to a milk contractor who is
licensed under s. 126.41 (1) Wis. Stats., and who pays the monthly fee on the same milk.

(6) FEE CHANGES. The department may modify the license fees under s. 126.42(1) Wis. Stats., by rule,
as provided under s. 126.81 Wis. Stats.

4. Late payment surcharge: s.126.42(2) Wis. Stats., if a milk contractor fails to pay a monthly fee under
s. 126.42(1) Wis. Stats., when due, the milk contractor shall pay, in addition to that monthly fee, a

surcharge equal to 20% of that monthly fee. The milk contractor shall pay the surcharge by the 25th
day of the following month.

You may visit the following websites to see the applicable statutes and rules:

Chapter 126, Wis. Stats. - http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/126.pdf

Chapter ATCP 100, Wis. Admin. Code - http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/code/admin_code/atcp/090/100.pdf

Producer Security Fund under Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection -
http://datcp.wi.gov/Business/Agricultural _Producer_Security/index.aspx
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