Service Company Final Renewal Letter

State of Wisconsin
Governor Scott Walker

Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Ben Brancel, Secretary

DATE: Jamnary 15, 2016
TO: Weights and Measures Service Company
FROM: Bureau of Weights & Measures

SUBJECT: 2016 Weights and Measures Service Company Expiration

Your Service Company license expired on December 31, 2013, We have not received your complete renevwal
application and fee.

Under Wis. Stats § 93.21(5), a late filing fee equal to 20% of the license fee is now required in order to renew
vour license. In addition. if you have installed. serviced, tested or calibrated weights & measures devices at any
time since Janumary 1, 2016 without a valid license, you are also subject to a license fee surcharge of $200 for
operating without a license under Wis. Stats § 98.18(1p)

Pleaze respond immediately. Submit your zigned renewal application, license fee, late fee, and $200 surcharge
fee if operating since January 1. 2016 to:

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture,
Trade and Consumer Protection

Box 93479

Milwankee WI 53203-0479

Licenses will not be issued if the application is not completely filled out and signed.

Operating without a valid license is in viclation of Wis. Stats. §98.18(1). Violators may be subject to
prosecution and fines of up to $1,000 per offense.

If vou do not intend to renew your license registration, please contact us at: 608-224-4942 or e-mail:
datcpweightsandmeasures@wi gov
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