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Consumer Protection Date Issued: License Number:
Division of Agricultural Resource Management
Bureau of Plant Industry
PO Box 8911 éOO 7120 P7 730R 7000
Madison WI 53708-8911 S
Phone: (608) 224-4596 Fax:(608) 224-4571

MAILING NAME AND ADDRESS Seed Labeler's License Application for

January 1 — December 31 (Section 94.43, Wis. Stats.)

Name and address as it appears on seed labels:

Name:

Street Address:

P.O. Box:
City: |State: |Zip:
E-mail:
Legal Business Name;: Type of Entity: [0 Partnership  [] Corporation [ Trust State of
formation:
[] Individual [] Cooperative [] LLC [] Other

Who needs a Seed Labeler's License?

=» Any person or business responsible for labeling any agricultural seed (includes crop seed, vegetable seed, lawn or turf seed,
flower seed and native species seed) offered for sale, or displayed or distributed in Wisconsin.

=» Any person or business in Wisconsin who opens a labeled bag of seed and then offers the contents for sale in mixed or unmixed
form.

You do not need a Seed Labeler's License if you sell seed that you have produced and the transaction takes place on your farm
premises, or if you sell seed in unopened bags that have been labeled by a person holding a valid Seed Labeler's License.
Please indicate below the type of operation that best applies to you:

[C] Our business name and address is required to appear on the seed label as producer or packager.

[C] Our business opens bags of seed and sells the seed in mixed and/or unmixed form.

Additional Information:

Any information you provide regarding types of seed or locations your seed can be found is voluntary. We use this
information so that all seed labelers can be inspected and sampled.

Please check the type(s) of seed retailed or wholesaled by you. =) Hemp Seed [} Agricultural
("] Lawn grasses and mixtures ("I Native species/ Prairie ("I Nursery ("] Vegetable/Garden

FEE PAID YOUR GROSS SALES
$25 Less than $10,000
$50 $10,000 or more but less than $50,000
$100 $50,000 or more but less than $100,000 1. Applicable license fee S
$300 $100,000 or more but less than $250,000
$500 $250,000 or more but less than $500,000 2. Penalty - (There is a 20% S
$750 $500,000 or more but less than $1,000,000 penalty, FOR RENEWALS ONLY,
$1,000 $1,000,000 or more but less than $10,000,000 if received after Dec. 31)
$1,500 $10,000,000 or more but less than $100,000,000 [TOTAL AMOUNT SUBMITTED [$
$2,500 $100,000,000 or more

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
SEND FORM AND CHECK TO: WDATCP, BOX 93193, MILWAUKEE W1 53293-0193

Applicant Signature: [Applicant Printed Name: Phone: Date:

Personal information you provide may be used for purposes other than that for which it was originally collected (sec. 15.04 (1) (m), Wis. Stats.).



