
 

 

DATE:  November, 2018 

 

TO:  Wisconsin Liming Materials Producers and Distributors 

 

FROM: Division of Agricultural Resource Management 

 

SUBJECT: Annual License to Sell or Distribute Liming Materials and Confidential Tonnage Report 

 

Enclosed you will find the following:  

 License application for Sale or Distribution of Liming Materials – DUE: December 31, 2018 

 2018 Confidential Tonnage Report on Liming Materials – DUE: February 1, 2019 

 

LICENSE:   

Your current lime license expires December 31, 2018.  If you plan to manufacture or distribute liming materials in 

Wisconsin, you must renew your license.  The license application and fees must be complete before a license will be 

issued for 2019.  List all quarries, locations and index zones which will be covered by your license.  If you are a lime 

producer, please list the quarries you expect to be active in 2019.  Mail the completed license application form with the 

required fee of $10.00 before December 31, 2018.  Continued operation without a license after December 31, 2018 is a 

violation of Wisconsin Law, and subjects you to enforcement action. 

 

If you will not be renewing your license to sell or distribute liming materials, you are still required to send in the 

tonnage report with the required fees by February 1, 2019 and inform us of the status of your liming materials 

business. Please indicate “No longer in operation” on the license form.   

 

COMPANY CHANGES: If your company has undergone a change that creates a new legal identity, a NEW license 

application is required, and you will receive a new license number.  If your company has changed its name for any other 

reason, the department requires you to complete a NEW license application form so that we may maintain accurate 

records on the status of your business.  You can access this form at our web site below or call (608) 224-4537. 

 

APPLICATION TO SELL LIMING MATERIALS BY VOLUME:   This is for locations where weighing facilities 

are not readily available.  Please mail the completed form before December 31, 2018.  You will be notified by mail that 

your application to sell liming materials by volume has been approved. This form is not required unless your company 

will be distributing liming materials by volume rather than by weight.  If you sell by weight and not volume, please 

disregard this form (ARM-ACM-311). 

 

TONNAGE:    

The liming materials tonnage report is for all liming material sales from January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018.  

The liming materials tonnage fee is one and one quarter cent ($0.0125) per ton for liming materials distributed in the state.  

The minimum tonnage fee is $1.00 for any sales up to 80 tons.  The confidential liming materials tonnage report and 

fees are due February 1, 2019.  

 

If more than one distributor or seller is involved in the chain of distribution, the person who first sells or distributes liming 

materials for further sale is responsible for the payment of tonnage fees on the materials.  If another licensee is paying the 

tonnage fee, please list the companies in Section B “Tonnage Credit.”  Be sure to include the licensee’s name and address.  

If no sales were made, you must still sign and return the report showing zero tons.  Failure to file a correctly 

completed tonnage report may result in license suspension or other enforcement action.  



 

 

Mail license application and tonnage reporting forms and applicable fees to the following address: 

 
 STATE OF WISCONSIN 

DATCP 

 BOX 93193 

 MILWAUKEE, WI  53293-0193 

 

CONTACTS 
LICENSE ISSUANCE, TONNAGE & 

REPORTING ASSISTANCE 

MYRANDA LUOMA 

PROGRAM ASSOCIATE 

Myranda2.Luoma@Wisconsin.gov 

(608) 224-4537 

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE DATCPFert@wisconsin.gov  

WEB ADDRESS www.datcp.state.wi.us  

Liming Materials Law  https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/94/66   

Liming Materials Rule http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/code/admin_code/atcp/020/41   

 

 

Enclosures 
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