MILK CONTRACTOR LICENSE APPLICATION

8 e 2 + 12		
	For the Year Ending April 30,	License No.
Han Wisconsin - Wisconsin		
	Mail check and application to:	Date Issued:
	Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection	
	Producer Security Section	Wis. Stat. ch. 126, Subchapter V
	PO Box 93598	
	Milwaukee WI 53293-3598	

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

In compliance with Wis. Stat. § 15.04(1)(m), the following notice is provided: This form is authorized by Wis. Stat. § 126.41(2). A person desiring a milk contractor's license must apply for the license on this form. Personally identifiable information provided on this form is subject to Wisconsin's Public Records Law, Wis. Stat. §§ 19.31 to 19.37, and may be used for purposes other than for which it was originally collected. DATCP will keep personally identifiable information provided on this form confidential to the extent permitted by law. Wisconsin Stat. § 126.84(1) provides that the following information is not open to public inspection under Wis. Stat. § 19.35: contractor financial statements and a contractor's purchase, storage, and procurement records.

LEGAL NAME:	TRADE NAME:
ENTITY TYPE: Individual Corporation LLP LLC Check one Other	Partnership Cooperative Trust State of Formation
CONTACT PERSON:	
STREET ADDRESS: CITY:	STATE: ZIP:
PRIMARY PHONE: FAX: EMAIL:	
() - () -	
Do you hold a Wisconsin Dairy plant license?	🗌 Yes 🗌 No
Do you manufacture dairy products (ex. cheese, fluid milk, etc.)?	🗌 Yes 🗌 No
Do you or will you have Wisconsin milk producers assigned to you?	Yes 🗌 No
List ALL Corporation or Cooperative Officers, Partners, Trus	
NAME	TITLE

Attach additional lists if necessary.

MILK CONTRACTOR LOCATION INFORMATION

PRIMARY LOCATION:

Street Address	City	State	Zip	County	Contact Person	Phone #	Email Address
						() -	
ADDITIONAL LOCATIO	ONS			·	·	•	·
Street Address	City	State	Zip	County	Contact Person	Phone #	Email Address
						() -	
						() -	
						() -	
						() -	
						() -	
						() -	
						() -	
						() -	
						() -	

Attach additional lists if necessary.

Sec	Section A – License Fee Computation				
1.	Non-refundable License Fee \$25				\$ 25.00
2.	Surcharge of \$500 if operating as a milk contractor without a license within 365 days before submitting application [Wis. Stat. § 126.42(3)(b)]			ore submitting	\$
3.	License surchar	rge of \$100 for failure to renew lic	cense by license expiration date of April	30.	\$
4.	Surcharge of \$1	00 if a required financial stateme	ent was filed late and surcharge has not	been paid.	\$
5.	Total License Fe	ee (add lines 1 thru 4)			\$
Sec	tion B – License	Information			
6.	completed fiscal		the applicant incurred during the applical individual producers and producer agen letter.		\$
7.	Deferred payment contracts <i>[Wis. Stat.</i> §§ 126.40(6m) and 126.485] are written contracts where milk obligations are paid after the normal payment terms as specified under <i>Wis. Stat.</i> § 126.48 (4th and 19th of the month).				
	a] How much of line 6 above was paid for using deferred payment ? (<i>Please enter zero if question</i> \$ does not apply or original application.)			\$	
	b] How much of line a] above was paid for using deferred payment from the producer or producer agent that has filed a Waiver? See Section C (Please enter zero if question does not apply or original \$ application.)			\$	
8.	B. Did you have any obligations to producers under deferred payment for milk procured in this state, at any time since the beginning of your last completed fiscal year? (Response should include current fiscal year.)				🗌 Yes 🗌 No
9.	. What is the total hundredweight (cwt) of milk procured in question 6? *see information letter.				
	Total pounds procured from producers/producer agents <i>Ibs. divided by 100 = cwt</i> cwt				
10. What was the largest total gross amount paid FOR ANY SINGLE MONTH to all individual producers and producer agents during the applicant's last completed fiscal year? (<i>Please use the payroll period with the largest combined gross amount of dollars paid to individual producers and producer agents.</i>) *see information letter PAYROLL PERIOD TOTAL GROSS PAYROLL					
		MONTH/YEAR	FOR LARGEST SINGLE MONTH	I	
	MILK	/	\$		

11.	. What was the highest total during the applicant's last completed fiscal year, of unpaid obligations for producer milk		
	procured in this state under a deferred payment contract, excluding any unpaid obligations under a deferred payment		
	contract with a milk producer or producer agent that has filed a Waiver?		
	PAYROLL PERIOD LARGEST AMOUNT OF		
	MONTH/YEAR DEFERRED PAYMENT OWED		
	MILK / \$		
12.	Mark the box next to EACH producer agent the applicant procured milk through for the last completed f	iscal year.	
	Currently recognized producer agents in Wisconsin are:		
	Clarco Farmers' Cooperative	ssoc.)	
	NFO Scenic Central Producers Assoc		
	Other		
13.	Are you a producer agent?	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	
14.	Does the applicant have fire and extended coverage insurance that covers, at its full value, all milk and	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	
	milk products in its possession, custody and control as required by <i>Wis. Stat.</i> § 126.43(1)?		
15.	List applicant's fiscal year end date (month and day):	/	
Sec	tion C – Milk Contractor Default Claim Waiver		
16.			
	Producer Security Section, a Milk Contractor Default Claim Waiver (Waiver) filed by a		
	producer/producer agent who has greater than 50% ownership in the producer/producer agent and a		
	greater than 50% ownership in the license applicant?		
	If NO, please skip question 17 through 20.		
	If YES, please complete questions 17 through 20 and attach original waiver, or if previously filed,		
	provide a copy of the Waiver.		
17.	Date that milk producer or producer agent filed a written waiver under <i>Wis. Stat.</i> § 126.70(1)(c) DATE:		
18.	Has there been any change in ownership percentages from the waiver filed with WDATCP?	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	
	If yes, provide a listing of ownership percentages in producer/producer agent and license holder.		
19.	Enter the obligation amount included in question 6 that was procured from a producer/producer agent		
	that has filed a Waiver. (Net amount will be used for determining annual Assessments.)	\$	
20.	Enter the hundredweight of milk included in question 18 that was procured from a producer/producer		
	agent that has filed a Waiver. (Net amount will be used for determining the type of Financial Statement		
	to be filed.)	cwt	
Licen	se holder agrees to indemnify the Wisconsin Agricultural Producer Security Fund (bereafter "Fund") for any and all money paid ou	t of the Fund under	

License holder agrees to indemnify the Wisconsin Agricultural Producer Security Fund (hereafter "Fund") for any and all money paid out of the Fund under Wis. Stat. § 126.71 as a result of a recovery proceeding under Wis. Stat. ch. 126, Subchapter VII conducted against license holder because of license holder's default. License holder also agrees to indemnify any surety for any and all money a surety pays into the Fund as a result of license holder's default and a recovery proceeding under Wis. Stat. ch. 126, Subchapter VII.

*** If any lines in the following section are left blank, this application is invalid. ***

The applicant has authorized the undersigned person to execute this application. All statements contained in this application are true, complete and accurate. The undersigned authorized person fully understands that if any statement contained in this certification is not true, complete, or accurate or is false or misleading, the applicant and the authorized person signing this application may be in violation of *Wis. Stat. § 126.50* and subject to the provisions of *Wis. Stat. ch. 126, Subchapter VIII.* The person signing the application must be listed as an officer for this application.

Signature

Type or Print – First Name and Last Name:

Position/Title

If you have any questions regarding this application, contact Scott Manthey at (608) 224-4966.

Milk Contractor License Fees and Surcharges

Wisconsin Statute Chapter 126, Section 126.41

Annual License Fee:	A nonrefundable license processing fee of \$25, regardless of whether application is made after the beginning of a license year.
Surcharges:	a) A license surcharge of \$500 if the department determines that, within 365 days before submitting the license application, the applicant operated without a license in violation of Wis. Stat. § 126.41(1). The applicant shall also pay any license fees, license surcharges, and fund

	assessments that are still due for any license year in which the applicant violated Wis. Stat. § 126.41(1).
	b) A license surcharge of \$100 if during the preceding 12 months the applicant failed to file an annual financial statement required under Wis. Stat. § 126.44(1)(b), by the applicable deadline.
	c) A license surcharge of \$100 if a renewal applicant fails to renew a license by the license expiration date of April 30.
Monthly License Fee:	Wis. Stat. § 126.42(1), except as provided under Wis. Stat. §§ 126.42(5) or 126.42(6), a milk contractor licensed under Wis. Stat. § 126.41(1), shall pay to the department, by the 25th day of each month, a monthly license fee of 0.15 cent for each 100 pounds of producer milk that the milk contractor procured in this state during the preceding month. The milk contractor shall submit, with the fee payment, a report stating the number of pounds of producer milk that the milk contractor procured in this state during the preceding month.
	(5) PRODUCER AGENTS; EXEMPTION. A producer agent is not required to pay the monthly fee under Wis. Stat. § 126.42(1), for producer milk that the producer agent markets to a milk contractor who is licensed under Wis. Stat. § 126.41(1), and who pays the monthly fee on the same milk.
	(6) FEE CHANGES. The department may modify the license fees under Wis. Stat. § 126.42(1), by rule, as provided under Wis. Stat. § 126.81.
Late Payment Surcharge:	Wis. Stat. § 126.42(2). If a milk contractor fails to pay a monthly fee under Wis. Stat. § 126.42(1), when due, the milk contractor shall pay, in addition to that monthly fee, a surcharge equal to 20% of that monthly fee. The milk contractor shall pay the surcharge by the 25th day of the following month.
You may visit the following w	vebsites to see the applicable statutes and rules:
Wis. Stat. ch. 126	http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/126.pdf
Wis. Admin. Code Ch. ATCP 100	http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/code/admin_code/atcp/090/100.pdf
Producer Security Fund under Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection	https://datcp.wi.gov/Pages/Programs_Services/AgriculturalProducerSecurity.aspx