DTCP-BBTP-005 (rev. 06/25)

MAIL CHECK AND APPLICATION TO:
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

Producer Security Section - Grain
PO Box 93598
Milwaukee, WI 53293-3598

OFFICE USE ONLY

LICENSE NUMBER:

DATE ISSUED:

GRAIN WAREHOUSE KEEPER LICENSE APPLICATION

In compliance with Wis. Stat. § 15.04(1)(m), the following notice is provided: This form is authorized by Wis. Stat. §§ 126.26(2) and 93.07(2). A person
desiring a grain warehouse keeper’s license must apply for the license on this form. Some of the personally identifiable information provided on this form
is subject to Wisconsin’s Public Records Law, Wis. Stat. §§ 19.31 to 19.37, and therefore might be used for purposes other than for which it was originally
collected. DATCP will keep personally identifiable information provided on this form confidential to the extent permitted by law. Wisconsin Stat. §
126.84(1) provides that the following information is not open to public inspection under Wis. Stat. § 19.35: contractor financial statements and a
contractor’s purchase, storage, and procurement records. Wis. Stat. Ch. 126, Subchapter IV

For the Year Ending August 31, CHECK ONE: [ ] Original [ ] Renewal Application
APPLICANT INFORMATION

LEGAL NAME:

TRADE NAME:

ENTITY TYPE: [ Individual [] Corporation  [] LLP aLLe [ Partnership  [] Cooperative [ Trust

(CHECK ONE) [] Other: State of Formation:

MAILING LOCATION

CONTACT PERSON:

STREET ADDRESS: CITY: STATE: ZIP:

PRIMARY PHONE:  ( ) - FAX: ( ) - EMAIL:

List ALL Corporation or Cooperative Officers, Partners, Trustees, Managers, Members, Owners

Name Title

Attach additional lists if necessary.
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GRAIN STORAGE LOCATION INFORMATION

Complete a worksheet (TR-GR-2) on bushel capacity if not done previously or if capacity has changed.

Primary Location

Street Address City State |Zip County Contact Person Phone # Bushel Capacity

) -

Additional Locations
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TOTAL OF BUSHEL CAPACITY:
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LICENSE FEE COMPUTATION

1. Fiscal Year end date: (month and day)

Non-refundable basic license fee: $25.00

2
3. License fee for each location listed on application x $25. ENTER THE AMOUNT |$
4. Inspection fee — Multiply the total bushel capacity from the bottom of page 2 by
$0.0025 and then round to the nearest $1,000. $
Fee may not be less than $1,000 or more than $10,000.
Examples
249,999.55 bu. X $0.0025=$% 625.00, inspection fee due $1,000 (minimum)
2,598,373.62 bu. X $0.0025 =% 6,495.93, inspection fee due $6,000
2,755,999.33 bu. X $0.0025 =$ 6,889.99, inspection fee due $7,000
6,498,456.11 bu. X $0.0025 = $ 16,246.14, inspection fee due $10,000 (maximum)

FOR RENEWALS ONLY License Fee Credit

If renewal application will not be mailed prior to the license expiration date of

August 31, the credit is zero. If renewal application will be mailed prior to the license
expiration date of August 31 and the fund balance as of May 31 permits granting a
license fee credit, the pro-rated credit determined by the department based on total
fees paid by license holder under Wis. Stat. § 126.26(3)(b) and Wis. Admin. Code
ATCP § 99.23(2) for the preceding license years. % )

If the calculated inspection fee is greater than the license fee credit, subtract the
credit from the calculated inspection fee and enter the difference. If the credit is larger
than the calculated fee, enter zero. ENTER THE AMOUNT | $

5. Supplementary inspection fee for each location (excluding primary location):

x $275 ENTER THE AMOUNT | $

6. License surcharge of $500 for operating without a license, other fees and surcharges
may also be applied for activities during unlicensed periods [see Wis. Stat. §

126.26(3)(d)], if applicable. ENTER THE AMOUNT | $

7. License surcharge of $100 if you failed to file your annual financial statement by the
specified deadline {Wis. Stat. § 126.28(1)(b)}

[Renewal only] ENTER THE AMOUNT | $
8. License surcharge of $100 for failure to renew license by license expiration date of

August 31st.

[Renewal only] ENTER THE AMOUNT | $
9. Total License Fees: (add lines 2 through 8) ENTER THE TOTAL | $

License holder agrees to indemnify the Wisconsin Agricultural Producer Security Fund (hereafter "Fund") for any and all money
paid out of the Fund under Wis. Stat. § 126.71, as a result of a recovery proceeding under Wis. Stat. ch. 126, Subchapter VIl
conducted against license holder because of license holder's default. License holder also agrees to indemnify any surety for
any and all money a surety pays into the Fund as a result of license holder's default and a recovery proceeding under Wis.
Stat. ch. 126, Subchapter VII.

***If any lines in the following section are left blank, this application is invalid. ***

The applicant has authorized the undersigned person to execute this application. All statements contained in this application
are true, complete and accurate. The undersigned authorized person fully understands that if any statement contained in this
certification is not true, complete, or accurate or is false or misleading, the applicant and the authorized person signing this
application may be in violation of Wis. Stat. § 126.34(5)(c), and subject to the provisions of Wis. Stat. ch. 126, Subchapter VIII.
The person signing the application must be listed on the front of this application.

SIGNATURE TYPE OR PRINT — FIRST NAME AND LAST NAME POSITION/TITLE

If you have any questions regarding this application, contact Lauren Eberhardt at (608) 224-4967.
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Instructions for completing the Grain Warehouse Keeper License Application

“Grain warehouse” means a facility in this state that is used to receive, store, or condition grain for others or that is used in the shipment of
grain for others, except that “grain warehouse” does not include a transport vehicle.

If you store less than 50,000 bushels of grain for depositors at all locations for the entire license year, you do not need a license.
However, if you want to be licensed, complete the entire form, sign and send required fees.

Page 1 Indicate whether application is an original or a renewal application by checking the appropriate box.
Legal Name: Please enter full name of applicant (Article of Incorporation, Partnership Agreement, etc.) including punctuation.
If a sole proprietor ship, enter the individual’'s name and provide a social security number by contacting the department or we
will contact you.
“Trade Name” — Optional, please complete this only if you are using a d/b/a different from the legal name.
Please check the one appropriate box indicating the type of business operation (Individual, Corporation, etc.). Also enter
State of Formation.
Mailing Location: Please enter a contact person and mailing address where you want all correspondence to be sent. Please
provide telephone number(s), fax and email of contact person.
Enter corporation or cooperative officers, partners, trustees, managers or members of an LLC (include titles). Individuals
applying as a sole proprietor should enter themselves and the title owner.

Page 2 Please complete a line for each grain storage location where you operate or propose to operate one or more grain
warehouses during the license year. A location includes all grain warehouses at one address. You must also complete a
worksheet (form TR-GR-2) for each location, if not previously provided. This worksheet must show the dimensions and
bushel capacity for each grain storage bin or building. The capacity of grain storage bin or building is to be determined
according to the instructions on form TR-GR-2. Include a diagram of the grain storage bins and buildings at each location,
unless previously provided. Form: https://datcp.wi.gov/Documents/WisconsinBushelCapacityWorksheetBAGS.xls

At the bottom of page in Total of Bushel Capacity box, add each grain storage location bushel capacity amount.

Page 3 LICENSE FEE COMPUTATION Section:
Question 1) Enter applicant’s month and day of their fiscal year end.
Question 2) There is a non-refundable license fee of $25 which is applied to all grain warehouse keeper licenses.
Question 3) There is a license fee of $25 for each location listed as a grain storage location.
Question 4) The Inspection fee is based on a calculation obtained by multiplying the combined grain warehouse capacity
reported under Wis. Stat. § 126.26(2)(e) by .0025 per bushel and then rounding the product to the nearest $1,000. The
inspection fee may not be less than $1,000 or more than $10,000. See examples on Page 3 in question 4 area.
FOR RENEWAL ONLY: A license fee credit is available when the combined balance of the Agricultural Producer Security
Fund contributed by grain dealers and grain warehouse keepers exceeds $2,300,000 on May 31 of any license year. The
department will insert the available fee credit amount. The license fee credit can only be used to offset the inspection fee.
Question 5) There is a Supplementary Inspection fee of $275 for each grain storage location other than your primary location.
Question 6) There is a surcharge fee of $500 for operating without a license. Other fees and surcharges may also be applied
for activities during unlicensed periods (see Wis. Stat. § 126.26(3)(d)) if applicable.
Question 7) FOR RENEWAL ONLY: There is a license surcharge of $100 for failure to file an annual financial statement, if
required, by applicable deadline date. This surcharge applies to a renewal application only.
Question 8) FOR RENEWAL ONLY: There is a license surcharge late fee of $100 for failure to renew a license by the license
expiration date of August 31st.
Question 9) Enter the total fees (add lines 2 through 8).
The application must be signed by an officer of the applicant or the applicant, who certifies the accuracy of the information. A
sole proprietor would sign himself or herself. An “officer” would include a partner in a partnership, a trustee in a trust or a
manager-member in an LLC. Also enter the title of the person who has signed the application and enter the date signed. The
authorized person fully understands that if any statement contained in this application is not true, complete, or accurate or is
false or misleading, the applicant and the authorized person signing this application maybe in violation of Wis. Stat. §
126.34(5)(c) and subject to the provisions of Subchapter VIII of Wis. Stat. ch. 126.

ENCLOSE THE APPROPRIATE FEES / SURCHARGES (check or money order, payable to DATCP)

Send application and Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
fees/surcharges to: Producer Security Section - Grain

PO Box 93598

Milwaukee, WI 53293-3598

To Preserve Confidentiality: DO NOT enclose any financial statement with this application. A financial statement is required if your
licensed storage capacity is greater than 300,000 bushels. Also, if not previously submitted, a current proof of insurance must be submitted
on a TR-GR-3 form. Form: https://datcp.wi.gov/Documents/GLCertificateofInsurance.pdf

Send these documents to: Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Producer Security Section - Grain
PO Box 8911
Madison, WI 53708-8911

Page 4 of 4


https://datcp.wi.gov/Documents/WisconsinBushelCapacityWorksheetBAGS.xls
https://datcp.wi.gov/Documents/GLCertificateofInsurance.pdf

