## DATCP Announces Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board Election Results

**FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:** February 2, 2024 **Contact:** Dan Richter, Public Information Officer, (608) 419-5352 <u>dan.richter@wisconsin.gov</u>

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board (WCPB) election results. The following corn producers started their three-year terms as elected members of the WCPB on February 1, 2024:

- District 3: Zachary Soltvedt, Seymour Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan, and Winnebago counties
- District 5: Mike Berget, Darlington Crawford, Grant, Iowa, La Crosse, Lafayette, Richland, and Vernon counties
- District 6: Ryan Ripp, Lodi Dane and Sauk counties

## About the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board

The <u>Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board</u> is composed of nine producers in nine districts across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of approximately \$1.5 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin corn growers. This funding is used to support the corn industry through research, education, and promotion of Wisconsin-grown corn.

DATCP administers elections for all Wisconsin market orders. To learn more about the market order boards, visit <u>DATCP's agricultural marketing boards webpage</u>.

###

Find more DATCP news in our <u>newsroom</u>, on <u>Facebook</u>, <u>X</u>, and <u>Instagram</u>.