Vehicle Tank Meter (VTM)
Veterans: For information on how to apply for License Fee Waiver under Act 209, see Veterans License Fee Waiver Program: 2011 Wisconsin Act 209.
Wisconsin Weights and Measures Vehicle Tank Meter (VTM) laws were changed in 2009. VTMs are meters mounted on a vehicle used commercially to measure gasoline, kerosene, fuel oil, diesel fuel or alternate fuels.
The license period for VTMs is November 1st – October 31st. The annual license fee per meter for license year Nov. 1, 2011- Oct. 31, 2012 is $40. The fee per meter increases to $60 for license year Nov. 1, 2012- Oct. 31, 2013. The fee is not prorated for partial years, and licenses are not transferable between operators or meters.
If you have questions, contact us at:
Ph: 608-224-4942 or 608-224-4948
Vehicle Tank Meter Cover Letter & License Application (4 page PDF)
Meter Test Requirements (1 page PDF)
VTM Directory (113 page PDF)
Vehicle Tank Meter Laws: