News Releases


Nominations Needed for the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board
November 9, 2012

Contact: Ashley Andre (Huibregtse), 608-224-5002,
Jim Dick, Communications Director, 608-224-5020,

MADISON Represent your fellow corn producers in your district on the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board, which makes decisions about research, market development and educational programs for the industry.  The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) will accept nominations for the Board from November 17-30 for Districts 4, 8 and 9.

Only producers who grew corn and sold corn to dealers during the crop year of 2011 or 2012 are eligible to nominate or be nominated. Each nomination form must be signed by five producers within the same district of the nominee.

Board members serve three-year terms, and the district areas are noted below:

·         District 4 includes Adams, Columbia, Juneau, Marquette, Monroe and Waushara counties.

·         District 8 includes Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine and Walworth counties.

·         District 9 includes Green and Rock counties.

The terms of Cal Dalton of District 4, David Adams of District 8 and Randy Hughes of District 9 will expire on January 31, 2013. All three directors are eligible for reelection.

Nomination forms must be postmarked on or before November 30. The election for nominated producers will be held from December 17, 2012 to January 5, 2013.

To receive a nomination form or for more information, contact DATCP’s Noel Favia at 800-942-2474 or the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board at 262-495-2232.