News Releases


Three Re-elected to Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board
February 20, 2013

Contact: Ashley Andre (Huibregtse), 608-224-5002,
Jim Dick, Communications Director, 608-224-5020,

MADISON The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) announced that three producers were re-elected to the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board, Inc. this year. These board members will now serve another three year term, which will expire on January 31, 2016.

Cal Dalton of Endeavor will represent District 4 of Monroe, Juneau, Adams, Waushara, Marquette and Columbia counties. District 8’s David Adams of Lake Geneva will serve Jefferson, Walworth, Racine and Kenosha counties. Randy Hughes of Janesville will represent Green and Rock counties in District 9.

The election was held from December 17, 2012 through January 5, 2013. Producers who grew and sold corn during the crop years of 2011 and 2012 were eligible to vote.

The Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board, Inc. has nine members who represent approximately 18,000 corn growers and oversee an annual assessment of approximately $1.7 million. The purpose of the board is to guide research, new product development, international marketing and educational activities.

For more information on the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board, Inc., contact DATCP’s Noel Favia at 800-942-2474 or