Weights & Measures
Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG)
Veterans: For information on how to apply for License Fee Waiver under Act 209, see Veterans License Fee Waiver Program: 2011 Wisconsin Act 209.
Wisconsin Weights and Measures LPG meter laws were changed in 2009. LPG meters are defined as commercial meters used to measure liquefied petroleum gas sold or delivered to a consumer. (A consumer is anyone who buys LP to use rather than resell.)
The license period for LPG meters is December 1st – November 30th. The annual license fee per meter for license year Dec. 1, 2011- Nov. 30, 2012 is $40. The fee per meter increases to $60 for license year Dec. 1, 2012- Nov. 30, 2013. The fee is not prorated for partial years, and licenses are not transferable between operators or meters.
If you have questions, contact us at:
Ph: 608-224-4942 or 608-224-4948
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Cover Letter & Application (4 page PDF)
Meter Test Requirements (1 page PDF)
LPG Directory (147 page PDF)
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Laws: