

## **Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection**

**Date:** May 14, 2020

**To:** Board of Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

From: Randy Romanski, Interim Secretary

Sara Walling, Administrator, Agricultural Resource Management Division

**Subject:** Agricultural Chemical Cleanup Council Membership

This memo provides information on the ACCP Council membership to include in DATCP's Board memo for the May 14, 2020 meeting. The Interim Secretary has recommended reappointment of Marv Prestrud, Joe Sikora and Benjamin Nelson.

Their new terms will expire on June 30, 2022. A full list of the Council members and their terms is attached.

Term Expires June 30, 2021	Term Expires June 30, 2020
One member representing agricultural chemical manufacturers and wholesalers	
Frank Masters	
Twin State, Inc.	
3631 Polzin Rd.	
Janesville, WI 53545	
Phone: (608) 755-1003	
Cell: (608) 921-5685	
fmasters@liqui-grow.com	
Two members representing farmers	
Arch Morton, Jr.	Marv Prestrud
6337 E. Avalon Rd.	N14255 190th St.
Janesville, WI 53546	Prairie Farm, WI 54762
Cell: (608) 931-0558	Phone: (715) 418-1990
archjr14@gmail.com	prestrud@chibardun.net
Two members representing pesticide dealers and commercial applicators	
Jennifer Badeau Wickman	Joe Sikora
Cooperative Network	Insight FS, a Division of GROWMARK,
1 S Pinckney St, Suite 810	Inc. PO Box 359
Madison WI 53703-2869	
Phone (608) 258-4402	Jefferson, WI 53549
Cell: (608) 669-6790 jennifer.wickman@cooperativenetwork.coop	Phone: (920) 674-7000 Cell: (920) 723-2110
<u> enimer.wickman@cooperativenetwork.coop</u>	jsikora@insightfs.com
	Jakora & maigritia.com
One member representing environmental consultants	
1 3	Benjamin Nelson
	Montgomery Associates Resource
	Solutions, LLC
	119 S. Main St.
	Cottage Grove, WI 53527
	Phone: (608) 839-6202
	Cell: (608) 347-4123
	ben@ma-rs.org



**Date:** April 21, 2020

To: Interim Secretary Randy Romanski

From: Sara Walling, Administrator

Lori Bowman, Bureau Director

Agricultural Resource Management Division

Subject: Agricultural Chemical Cleanup Council (ACCC) Member Appointment Nominations

The ACCC is composed of six members, as set by ATCP 35.34, Wis. Adm. Code. A listing of the current members and their term expiration dates is attached. On June 30, 2020, terms will expire for the following ACCC members:

- Marv Prestrud is one of two members to represent farmers and was appointed to the Council in July 2018.
- Joe Sikora, Insight FS, a Division of GROWMARK, Inc. was appointed to the Council in July 2018 and is one of two members to represent pesticide dealers and commercial applicators.
- Benjamin Nelson, Montgomery Associates Resource Solutions, LLC, was appointed to the Council in July 2018 and represents environmental consultants.

Members with terms expiring in 2020 were contacted by DATCP staff and asked if they were interested in serving another term. Mary Prestrud, Joe Sikora and Benjamin Nelson have all agreed to serve another two year term.

Due to the nature of reimbursement issues discussed by the Council, it is beneficial to maintain some continuity of membership over the years, where possible. With your authorization and after these appointments have been presented to the Board, we will prepare the letters to notify Marv Prestrud, Joe Sikora, and Benjamin Nelson of their appointments.

May 11, 2020

Date

Randy Romanski Interim Secretary
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture.

Randy Romandi

Trade and Consumer Protection

Attachment: ACCC Members Table

cc: Christine Stamm

Term Expires June 30, 2021	Term Expires June 30, 2020
One member representing agricultural chemical manufacturers and wholesalers	
Frank Masters	
Twin State, Inc.	
3631 Polzin Rd	
Janesville, WI 53545	
Phone: (608) 755-1003	
Cell: (608) 921-5685	
fmasters@liqui-grow.com	
Two members representing farmers	
Arch Morton, Jr.	Marv Prestrud
6337 E Avalon Rd	N14255 190th St
Janesville, WI 53546	Prairie Farm, WI 54762
Cell: (608) 931-0558	Phone: (715) 418-1990
archir14@gmail.com	prestrud@chibardun.net
Two members representing pesticide dealers and commercial applicators	
Jennifer Badeau Wickman	Joe Sikora
Cooperative Network	Insight FS, Division of GROWMARK, Inc.
1 S Pinckney St, Suite 810	PO Box 359
Madison, WI 53703-2869	Jefferson, WI 53549
Phone (608) 258-4402	Phone: (920) 674-7000
Cell: (608) 669-6790	Cell: (920) 723-2110
jennifer.wickman@cooperativenetwork.coop	jsikora@insightfs.com
One member representing environmental consultants	
One member representing environmental consultants  Benjamin Nelson	
	MARS-EOR
	119 S Main St
	Cottage Grove, WI 53527
	Phone: (608) 839-6202
	Cell: (608) 347-4123
	ben@ma-rs.org