MEETING MINUTES

AGRICULTURAL PRODUCER SECURITY COUNCIL

December 21, 2018

The Agricultural Producer Security Council held a meeting on Friday, December 21, 2018, at the headquarters of the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, 2811 Agriculture Drive, Madison, Wisconsin.

Attendance

Seven council members present via teleconference: Dave Daniels, Doug Cropp, John Manske, Craig Myhre, Andy Wallendal, Don Hamm and Nick George.

DATCP staff members present included Eric Hanson, Jeremy McPherson, David Woldseth, Sean Brown and DATCP attorney Paul LaZotte.

Agenda Item I Call to Order

Chair Dave Daniels called the meeting to order at 9:31 a.m.

Agenda Item II Approve Minutes from Nov. 29 and Dec. 19, 2018 meetings

Chair Dave Daniels asked if there were any comments or corrections to the minutes. Hearing none, John Manske moved to approve the minutes from both the November 29, 2018 and December 19, 2018, meetings. Nick George seconded the motion. The Motion was unanimously approved.

Agenda Item III ATCP 99, 100, 101 Final Draft Rules – Letter to Governor

Jeremy McPherson reported that staff approached Secretary Harsdorf with the Council's request, made during the November 29, 2018, meeting, to ask Governor Walker to approve the two pending administrative rules prior to leaving office on January 7th. The Secretary suggested that the request to the Governor come directly from the Council in the form of a letter.

The Council discussed contents of a proposed draft letter and agreed to three small typographical edits. John Manske indicated that the letter covers all the points the Council wanted made.

Andy Wallendal moved to approve the letter with the discussed edits. Nick George seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.

Chair Dave Daniels said that he would sign the letter and email a copy so that it could be included in the most recent rule packet DATCP is sending to the Governor for approval.

Agenda Item IV Adjourn

Nick George moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:41 a.m. John Manske seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.